We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great day! Incredible views and a good workout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Trails

Aqua Trails
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“What a great day! Incredible views and a good workout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Jeff and crew are great. Equipment is new and in great working condition. Spent most of Sunday in the harbor and marina. Water was clear and not too cold. Enjoyed racing my family and cutting thru waves of boats. Met a lot of nice people in sail fishes and wave runners. If you like the outdoors, use this place. Great staff and a comfortable location. They have cases for your phone (don't have to rent). We used a go pro and have some cool videos and photos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WWCSeaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely but physically gruelling at the end!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

You start off paddling through the marsh then have to cross the Cape May Harbor to get back! Please be sure you have the stamina to paddle across rough water while dodging boats! We stopped at a beach and the guide had a couple of kids fish with a net. A fun nature demonstration.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mommovesfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Sunset Kayak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Enjoyed a nice sunset kayak with my husband and 10 y/o son. Guide was knowledgeable about environment and the river conditions. Seemed to adapt the trip to the current conditions which as good since that avoided us being eaten by little bugs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSK3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had great time. We rented three kayaks and had a great time. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Kids had great time!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ultrakevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun experience of Cape May's wildlife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We did the 9:30 trip and I shared a double kayak with my wife. It was a fun tour, our guide, Matt, was great and we learned a lot about the wildlife in Cape May. We especially liked the horseshoe crabs as we had never seen this animal before. It was also good that Matt spent 15 minutes teaching us the ideal kayaking technique before we got started. This certainly saved us a lot of energy as we both are no very experienced kayakers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Hebbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Trails also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Aqua Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing