We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried it again...”
Review of Jetty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jetty Motel
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Tried it again...”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

An off-season visit was again disappointing. It's a decent value for location, if all you care about is location. We stayed on NYE, and we were amused by the lack of an alarm (or any) clock in the room. The owners/staff were quite a bit beyond "informal", which was slightly off-putting. A pair of wet shorts laid out on the railing all afternoon & night, which tells me no one really cares about the appearance of the property. Rooms are spacious, though not equipped for comfort. Beds on the second floor are as hard as on the first floor. A year later, and it's the same old tune. Sorry Jetty, it takes more than a cash register to run a hotel.

Room Tip: Location is great, if all you desire is location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iamrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    54
    14
    11
    14
See reviews for
39
52
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Away from the hub bub of the arcades but still within walking distance of Convention Hall, this right-on-the-beach retro gem with a sparkling pool, and welcoming staff is a perfect spot for birders and others seeking seaside peace. Close to birding hotspots and in hearing distance of the rising and falling tides, the Jetty is a walk back in time, feel-good place that is clean, comfortable and close to everything except the traffic jams. Very homey, very sweet yet offering free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 396marsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This motel is in an excellent location at the end of Beach Ave. It has not been updated this century and it shows! Many other motels are available and should be looked into first! Lobby and staff while very accommodating leave at 6 and close down the office. Coffee pot in room but had to get coffee in lobby! Did have WiFi and reasonable soda machines!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobc1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Outdated? Yes. Tired looking in some areas? Yes. Clean, clean, clean? Yes. Great value, close to the beach, rooms with ocean view, staff that's friendly and bends over backwards to accommodate your needs? Yes!
Hope they never turn the Jetty Motel into a renovated "modern" motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are all ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markperehinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Tremendous location across from the beach and adjacent to the beach by Cape May Lighthouse. Near the bird sanctuary. Walking distance to all the restaurants. Very helpful staff. I am here in April so very reasonably priced. Nice clean efficiencies - nothing fancy - but comfy. Internet works well. Pool but can't speak to that at this time of year. But in the summer you are a nice distance away from the crowds in Cape May. There is also a cafe/ restaurant next door which is right on the beach - but not open right now.

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter. Ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

When we drove up to the jetty we were awe inspired by the view. We got out of our car and just breathed in that great ocean air. When we walked in we were warmly greated. When we got to our room we were pleasantly surprised at how big the rooms where. The furniture is a little antiquated but still nice. We liked the pool and small meeting places. It was a great experience. The location gets the highest mark

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Spent two birthdays st Jetty along with summer stays, and quick autumn getaways....always great with lovely people greeting us...rooms are adequate but its the location that steals the show...always enjoy getting up and bingo...beach is right there...along with boardwalk and judt a little jaunt to the lighthouse. Love having the cute little restaurant next door...coffee as you sit and watch the waves...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.9 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
The South Winds
The South Winds
#19 of 37 in Cape May
28 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
#28 of 37 in Cape May
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alcott
Hotel Alcott
#26 of 37 in Cape May
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Motel

Property: Jetty Motel
Address: 2nd and Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Jetty Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Motel is only a few steps away from the beach. Here you can swim in the Atlantic, go fishing, or just have fun. We have a full-sized pool with a separate kiddie pool and spacious pool deck. The Jetty offers rooms with two double beds or one king-sized bed featuring air conditioning or heat, cable television, refrigerator, and daily maid service. Washers and dryers are available, and ample off-road parking. We are also close to one of the best birding spots and within walking distance to regularly scheduled bird and butterfly walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jetty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetty Motel Cape May, New Jersey
Jetty Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing