We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
Review of George's Place

George's Place
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite breakfast places in Cape May. The waffles are awesome...banana nutella...yum! Definitely try...never had lunch or dinner but I would be willing to give it a whirl.

Helpful?
Thank littlemisschef8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    201
    54
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Returned to George's place after a three year absence and found that things had not changed. The combination of good food and reasonable prices make this a great value. We also tried their newer restaurants YB,and Pano.which were equally good. In fact YB had a better reservation policy than Georse's as reservations can be made any time rather than only after 5PM

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Arm, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not so impressed”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Heard lots of good things about breakfast at George's but we must have caught it on a bad day. Eggs were anemic looking, pancakes were rubbery, and the hash browns looked as if they came from a frozen package. Coffee and bacon were good though. Waited about 20 minutes outside to be seated

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank flaimster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good grief, I like Greek!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've passed by for four years. Finally, tried it. Should have tried it sooner. This is a small, clean, friendly place with great Greek cuisine. We had the hummus app. Four kinds with pita bread, brought the leftovers with us for a snack back in our room. I had crab cakes, hubby had steak. Both served with best Greek salad. Plenty of food, with some left for our doggy boxes. Also served with orzo. I now know what authentic Greek food tastes like, and I like it!
Will be back, many times, I'm sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gma2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very small place with very good food. Stopped for lunch in mid May 2014 which was our second visit to George's restaurant. The food was well prepared, reasonably priced and absolutely delicious.
The service was mediocre at best. It took quite a while to take our order despite a number of employes having a conversation at the front of the store. Staff eventually took our drink order but slammed the drinks down on our table without a word. Eventually we placed our order but it was obvious that she did not put our order into the kitchen as she walked away from the kitchen. As a result customers who placed orders after us received their meals first.
It is also noted that employe conversationinued in front of the restaurant intsead of checking on patrons.
When the bill came the server advised that George's was a cash only restaurant. That information would have been nice to know ahead of time or least give some relavant posting at the entrance. The server did advise us where we access an ATM, big help.
I think the next time , if there is a next time, we'll get take out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Place also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to George's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing