We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Wings, Chowder and More” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of C-View Inn

C-View Inn
Ranked #41 of 137 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pa.
Level Contributor
185 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great Wings, Chowder and More”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

While planning our motorcycle rides on the weekends we always try to find a stop along the way for lunch and this weekend we decided to give the C-View a go. Great choice : ). The bar/restaurant has been around Cape May forever and is one you can really enjoy with that old town feeling---friendly and comfy. They offer many brands of beer on tap including some from local breweries and the best is the frozen mug--nothing like cold beer in a cold mug--Yes! The C-View is famous for their wings and chowder (Manhattan style), so we started with the soup which was excellent and our main meal was the wings. No question, they were great! Being a Sunday aftenoon the place was buzzing with football fans, and there are TV's everywhere so everyone could enjoy the games. It was a good, fun crowd and definitely a spot we will visit again on our next ride to Cape May.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank surfer02_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    69
    24
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wings are to die for !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Husband and I have been here a few time and can't get enough of their wings. I think that is the only thing we have ordered. Old tavern feel, perfect place for wings and a few beers. My husband got a bowl of their chowder, it was a cold rainy weekend when we were in town. Love how they deep fry the wings- i ask them to go light on the sauce. Mmmm craving them right now !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mattnmia277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cheese steaks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

When we come east the first thing we eat are cheese steaks, and the C View is one of the best around. Great service, good prices and very kicked back atmosphere. We enjoyed ours while watching Monday Night Football!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

1st time eating there and everyone is right the wings are awesome. They are big. Went on a Saturday night. It was crowded but the service was still good. Everyone was friendly. Had the prime rib dinner special it was good. Can't wait to go back and try the burgers and other items.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a must when in Cape May!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wednesday wing night -- 39 cent wings. They're great. Also love their Lobster bisque, their steak sandwiches, and i can go on and on. Friendly bar and usually crowed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C-View Inn also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to C-View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing