We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icy, bland ice cream”

Bliss Homemade Organic Ice Cream
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Cape May
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Icy, bland ice cream”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am an organic foodie, so I was very excited to see this ice-cream place (I try to avoid conventional dairy because of all the antibiotics administered to cows). What a disappointment! The ice-cream was the iciest I have ever tasted----icier than Breyer's. Also, despite the unusual flavors offered (avocado ginger, lavender honey, etc.), it tastes bland. Also, the portion is ridiculously small. For $3.50, you get a miniscule "scoop" that is about 1/4 cup, at most. I would not recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank misterdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best spot in Cape May for coffee and ice cream”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

So happy we found Bliss this year in Cape May. The owner, Nicole, is pleasant and well-versed in health. Her truly homemade ice creams are delicious! Also, the selection of organic coffee, tea, and snacks is a welcome find among all the other cafes in town. We will certainly visit Bliss again on our next trip to Cape May!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mikenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley,NJ
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“amazing find in Cape May.”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

wonderful homemade products. The owner was very gracious and explained the history about her store as well as her variety of items.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
binghamton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent smoothies!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Loved our smoothies! The chocolate was amazing. Bliss is tucked in this little cove next to the metered parking. Very quaint little shop. Very friendly staff...and all of the baked goods are made fresh daily!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michellemm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best chocolate”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Simply put, this is the best chocolate ice cream in cape may. This ice cream plays well on the palate. Enjoy and get a pint to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobberBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bliss Homemade Organic Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing