We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management team, New Ownership! Great for Seasonals!”
Review of Cape May KOA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape May KOA
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have been seasonals for several years! Things were not so great! Now they have a whole new awesome staff and manager, Owned by a new professional company who cares! If your looking for a seasonal site, this is the one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Cape May KOA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our family has been camping at the Lake Laurie for 28 years. We started here when you waited to get your site because it was so busy then watched it go downhill with many seasonals leaveing and few weekenders coming here. Well, I must tell you that there is a new sheriff in town! The new onwers, Sun RV Resorts, have already started with major investments at Lake Laurie. We had an issue with the water at our site and put in a work order when we arrived. The repair was started less than 30 minutes later!
If you are planning a camping vacation or a seasonal stay in the the Cape May / Wildwood area this summer I would book now as there won't be sites available after word gets out about the improvements here at Lake Laurie.
Please don't misunderstand, there are major issues still to be addressed but the investments are being made here at the property and I foresee a waitng list for sites by summers end!
Thanks for a great start to this summer. I look forward to my grandchildren growing up here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JudyM994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I have been a seasonal camper here for 21yrs.My grandchildren grew up here and now I would like to see my great grand kids enjoy it too.Since the Randel family sold this campground it has gone to the dogs.Our pool used to be bigger and now it's smaller so they don't have to pay lifegraurds.There are no lifegraurds at the lake either.The pool water is either brown or green where you are afraid to let the kiids go in and the lakeis just deguesting.The water going into are trailers smells so bad that you are afraid to shower there.The roads have be come so bad you are afraid you'll lose a trie or somethink.The night guard Linda is so rude and always drunk,and she only says things to the seasonals about noise and never says anything to weekender's.She really needs to go .I love being here an hope that the new owners have some plans to fix this place back up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank natcat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC-SunRVSunshineTeam, The Sun RV Sunshine Team at Cape May KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martinsN2101PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anne-Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
3.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
3.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Sea Crest Motor Inn
#8 of 37 in Cape May
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seashore Campsites & RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape May KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape May KOA

Address: 669 Route 9, Cape May, NJ 08204-4637 (Formerly Lake Laurie RV and Camping Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Cape May
Price Range: £81 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cape May KOA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic, yet refined. Have it all with ocean breezes, sandy beaches, and boardwalks are just minutes away from Lake Laurie in Wildwood and historic Cape May. Our beautiful resort offers a great camping experience with all the trimmings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Cape May KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Laurie Campground Hotel Cape May
Cape May KOA New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing