We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back!”
Review of The Eldredge House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Eldredge House
Ranked #30 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've stayed at the Eldrege House a number of times. The location is great. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The owner Todd is second to none as a host. Always helpful and available. He's also great at making dinner recommendations.

Beach chairs and towels are available at the house. Just in case you forget!

Having a great place to stay can make or break your visit. The Eldrege house exceeds the expectations everytime.

Thanks Todd!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were in Cape May to attend a wedding and I was looking for something comfortable and affordable with a possible one night stay. I am very pleased that we found The Eldredge House which met these requirements and more. Todd was incredibly helpful, even offering to give us a ride home from the celebration if needed! The weather was much better than expected and Todd set us up with beach chairs and towels--which really equipped us to have a great afternoon at Cape May State Park, a short drive from the Eldredge House. Breakfast across the street was convenient and worked out fine. We are from the DC area and took the ferry from Lewes which created a very relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I just got back from a wonderful stay at the Eldredge House in Cape May, New Jersey. Every time I vacation in New Jersey I go to the same location. I love the house, the sense of history is all around you. The rooms are always very nice and clean and I love the location.

I also enjoy sitting in the yard with all the surrounding beautiful gardens. A nice walk to all the shops, restaurants and beaches.

I always enjoy my time at The Eldredge House.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank well_G_Traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My recent stay at the Eldredge House was a wonderful weekend. The rooms are decorated beautifully; ours the Captain’s Room had a very large private bath. I found the room to be extremely clean and had all the amenities that I needed. The grounds are a very pretty garden setting with private off street parking. The inn was charming and located close enough to everything just a few blocks away from all the crowds in town. I also loved the breakfast voucher system that the Eldredge House uses. Unlike other B &B’s where you have to eat with the other guests and at a specific time, the Eldredge House gives you breakfast vouchers that can be used at several area restaurants. So we were able to sleep in and experience different restaurants all on our own time schedule. I loved our stay at the Eldredge House and will soon be booking our return visit, the innkeeper Todd is very accommodating and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Todd (the owner) created the most beautiful, charming, comfortable inn---it's like a sanctuary in Cape May. The other houses I've stayed in are lovely, but The Eldrege house makes me want to come back year after year. It always smells amazing, too. It is one of the main reasons I love Cape May.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EEisenhaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at The Eldredge House in November last year, and in March this year, and it was a wonderful experience. The house is wonderfully kept, so comfortable, and Todd, the innkeeper is a wonderful and caring host.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliNY27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at the Eldridge house and we loved it. Everything about the house is charming. There is a lovely front yard and backyard with seating areas. Our room was beautifully decorated and very cozy. The place has a very nice energy about it. Parking is provided on the grounds, and it is close to everything you'd want to see in Cape May. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.9 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albert Stevens Inn
Albert Stevens Inn
#8 of 40 in Cape May
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 40 in Cape May
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mooring B&B
Mooring B&B
#18 of 40 in Cape May
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eldredge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eldredge House

Address: 417 Broadway, Cape May, NJ 08204-1207
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Eldredge House Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing