We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Oysters”

Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ocean Street
Description: There’s no savory delight quite like the culinary combination of seafood and steak. Why not treat yourself to the best of both at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant? We offer an astounding experience made memorable by our talented chefs and fast, friendly wait staff. So make today the day you dine at Oyster Bay Steak & Seafood Restaurant. We have the freshest local seafood and best Angus beef around. And if that’s not enough, you can enjoy your favorite cocktails or the choicest wine at our inviting new bar! We even offer free parking on our lot. What’s not to like? Visit us today!
Fall City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the Oysters”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved the food and the service.... The veiw is also a bonus. They have tikki hut on the deck. The wait staff is top notch and we went 2 times while we stayed in town

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    114
    64
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My husband & I were in town for a friend's wedding last weekend & we decided on our first night to go to dinner. Based on reviews we decided to go here. We found out it was a great choice. The service was impeccable. Our waitress was very nice. I ordered the Cape May martini & it was awesome. For dinner my husband ordered the coconut shrimp & sirloin steak with mashed potatoes,the shrimp was so huge & so fresh,& he couldn't get over how much the potatoes tasted like his grandma's. I ordered the chicken & shrimp cavatelli & it was very good. The atmosphere was perfect. Old style Cape May decor. Delicious food & wonderful service..all around a great experience & well worth the walk from our hotel!

Helpful?
2 Thank Dream39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsend, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by Oyster Bay. The service was wonderful and the food was outstanding. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cemca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best bar dinner.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went to the bar for appetizers and drinks, but it was so good we ordered dinner too. The bar area is very comfortable and attractive, but I would never want to eat in the drab outdated front restaurant.
We had fried tomato with crab that was out of this world. Then a shrimp and sausage dish done New Orleans style and was so delicious I could have eaten the whole plate, but I had already enjoyed the lobster crostini as well as the crab appetizer . This is a great place to go sit at the lively bar and enjoy some really tasty food, good wine and cocktails.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHOENIX
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We ate for the first time at Oyster Bay and enjoyed our meal very much. We were greeted pleasantly by the hostess and our server was excellent. We had the appetizer special which included eggplant, andouille sausage and sauce. Our meals were Cajun seafood and seafood chippino. Both were a generous portion, well prepared and flavorful. We would happily return to Oyster Bay.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank marsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Oyster Bay Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing