We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Summer's End”
Review of Capri Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capri Motor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Trappe, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Summer's End”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Our trip was at the end of September, last days of summer and first day of Autumn. We had a wonderful time. The Capri was perfect. Clean room, very nice pool, and as a bonus, cold beer right across the street. Everything was within walking distance, parked the car in private lot and just left it there. The hotel was so accomidating! Offered us towels to use poolside shower after checkout. That extended our stay! We went to the beach after check-out, enjoyed the sun. Then went back and showered and left for home. They were wonderful. We will definately stay there again. Only issue we had was no counter space in bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    105
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
168
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have been staying at the Capri for years when we participate in the Annual September Beach Front Run. We chose it initially for the location and price but we return annually because of the great service and continued improvements in the property.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in a deluxe suite for 3 nights. Other reviewers were right about the cleanliness of this lodge. Very clean and neat (always is important). The location was good too. Just a little trek across the street to the beach. Washington Mall could be walked to but since we have young children we drove over. Onsite parking was convenient and also appreciated. We are a family of four and the suite had more than ample space for us. Also had a large private balcony outside. So nice to have a kitchen so we could save a few dollars by eating in sometimes. I agree with some other reviewers that the lodge could use a little updating. This is a minor flaw if you can even call it a flaw. This motel is clean, comfy and well cared for. What more do you need after a day of fun at the shore?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahsMommy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We sprung for an ocean view room, and loved waking up to see the Atlantic in its many moods. The efficiency kitchen is a great feature, and meant we could enjoy some meals out but not have to have all of them.

Room Tip: Third floor ocean view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a great family vacation we had @ the Capri in Cape May, NJ! We rented a three bedroom townhouse with 2.5 baths. It was roomy, equipped with cooking and laundry facilities, and clean. The carpets, TV's, and bedspreads could use updating, but it was across the street from the beach and close to the center of town.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbilella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etters, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Capri was a perfect place for our weekend getaway. We were very please with this hotel's location, friendly service, parking, and the amenities that set it apart from the rest. We enjoyed our room on the ground floor since it was easy access to the parking lot with no steps or elevator needed. It was a cute place that had tables on the courtyard for eating, grills to cook out, a shuffle board, and a ping pong table. The pool was clean and very relaxing. The room we stayed in had a refrigerator, sink and small stove, which we didn't use, but was nice to have in case we needed it. If you stay here, walk out of the hotel toward the beach and make a left, walk a few buildings down to the Grand Hotel for breakfast/brunch and dinner at Hemmingway's restaurant. You can't beat the price and quality of food for the breakfast and sunset dinner deal. For the price and location and amenities, Capri has it all. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLR_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My husband and I spent six nights at The Capri. Clean, nice, and very well maintained. We loved it there and would return again. The beach is directly across the street. If you like to walk, Washington Street Mall is just a few blocks away also.

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy2bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 37 in Cape May
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Lodge

Property: Capri Motor Lodge
Address: 1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape May
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are seaside accommodations located directly across the street from Cape Mays beautiful beaches. We offer a family friendly environment for the whole family to enjoy while vacationing. Enjoy the pool, BBQ on the grill, play ping pong and shuffleboard or just take in the wonderful view of the beach. We offer efficiencies, suites and townhouse in the historic town of Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Capri Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Motor Hotel Cape May
Capri Hotel Cape May
Capri Motel Cape May
Capri Motor Lodge Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing