We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Labor Day Weekend!”
Review of Capri Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Capri Motor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our first visit at the Capri and we could not have been happier. It has an awesome location and is incredibly clean! Staff were always friendly and helpful and on target with their recommendations. Being able to grab a bag of popcorn after a long day at the beach was a plus as was the sparkling pool and ping pong and shuffleboard. We will be back! The Capri has great character and charm. . . it really made us feel that we were on vacation. The coffee pot, kitchenette and flat screen TVs didn't hurt either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smudge4732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

As others have stated, the Capri is quiet, convenient, and clean. It has handy guest parking, the beach is just across the street, and there is a trolley stop right in front of the hotel. The beds are comfy and the staff is accommodating. If you are looking for a budget friendly, family friendly hotel, this is it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma_H2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Perfect beach getaway with comfy beds and an amazing staff! Free popcorn and apples in lobby. Casual comfort with a perfect location! Across the street from the beach with a restaurant serving food to your beach chair. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
See you next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LHMOMLorton_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is our 2nd year visiting the Capri. Once again we were pleased because we are right on the beach, all the rooms overlook the ocean, family friendly with games, activities, pool and pop corn. Great staff, budget friendly, comfortable rooms cleaned but not modern.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Best proximity to beach! Clean pool for kids! Near to town with trolley service! Liquor store nearby! Gorgeous grills! Quiet at night! Gracious staff! Comfy beds! Maid staff wonderful! 500 feet to the beach! Amazing free popcorn!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukecarolineava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Late July 2013, we returned to the Capri for a 4th straight year, for a 7 night stay. Once again, there's not much negative to say about the Capri. Location, view, convenience, it's all there. The improvements over the years (especially the new mattresses) help make our stay even better. Staff is friendly, the free popcorn makes kids and adults happy, the free Wifi is appreciated. We'll definitely return next year.

The only negative would be the washrooms. Although I understand that renovating washrooms is a major investment, it'll need to happen eventually. They are outdated, which would be OK if the overall condition was still perfect, but our room's bathtub tiles had several spots of grout missing and this will eventually turn into mold behind the walls. Having bee in other rooms in the previous years, I can confirm tht this applies to other rooms as well.

Room Tip: 2nd and 3rd floors offer a magnificent view of the beach and ocean. Very much worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Filliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked the Capri for a last minute get-away. Stayed for 3 days. Very good location to beach, restaurants, etc. They allowed us to park and use their shower/changing room on checkin and checkout days so that we could enjoy the beach. Very clean and nice amenities to keep kids busy - shuffleboard, ping pong, pool. Benches outside of room and seating in the courtyard to enjoy the nice weather in the evenings. Pool is only open from 10am - 6pm. Wish the pool would stay open later into the evening - 9pm? The kids enjoyed the fresh popped popcorn for an afternoon snack. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#10 of 37 in Cape May
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#9 of 37 in Cape May
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Lodge

Address: 1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape May
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £84 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are seaside accommodations located directly across the street from Cape Mays beautiful beaches. We offer a family friendly environment for the whole family to enjoy while vacationing. Enjoy the pool, BBQ on the grill, play ping pong and shuffleboard or just take in the wonderful view of the beach. We offer efficiencies, suites and townhouse in the historic town of Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Capri Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Motor Hotel Cape May
Capri Hotel Cape May
Capri Motel Cape May
Capri Motor Lodge Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing