We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, view and amenities but no microwave.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Capri Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capri Motor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great room, view and amenities but no microwave.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The apartment we stayed in (214) had a terrific view and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The furnishings were nice and the kitchen was well equipped except for the lack of a microwave. For the price one would definitely expect to have one especially since almost all motels and hotels have microwaves in the rooms thesedays. This is a minor point but the walls were somewhat bare. It would be nice if there were a few there more cheerful pictures. me and none of these were above and beyond what would be expected. The pool was of course wonderful but it was nice to also have the grills and several games that people could play. The location was great terms in the ocean since it was right across the Street. The Hotel was not as close to downtown as we pictured. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    101
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
166
61
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just got back from staying at the Capri Motor Lodge in Cape May. The Hotel is dated but very clean. We had a Family Deluxe Suite with 2 queen size beds in one room & sleeper sofa in another room, with 2 bathrooms which was great. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was great. The Capri was across the street from the beach, which was great. The trolley stopped in front of the Capri. They have fresh popcorn everyday, shuffle board, ping pong & 2 barbeques you can use. The staff is very friendly & helpful. All in all we would stay here again. It is also very clean. Don't hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Second & Third floors with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmazun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A friend and I stayed here for a girls' weekend. Loved the retro feel. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. Owners had anticipated what beach goers might need--- plastic wine glasses in rooms, bike rack, sunscreen dispenser near pool. Right across from the beach. Quiet hours from 11p.m. to 8 a.m. made for a relaxing atmosphere and a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle Village, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in the suite which had a kitchen, dining area,living room and separate bedroom. It was very comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed the large balcony. Our friends came by for an after dinner drink while enjoying the ocean. Room was very clean. Pool was nice as well. Close enough to walk to Washington Street. On a previous stay at a hotel at the end of the strip, we had a bit more luxury with a restaurant on premises and pre paid beach tags. We walked on the beach and were set up with chairs, towels and umbrella. Very nice touch. This time we had to lug all those things ourselves. Our next visit we will go back to the other place where I felt spoiled.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the suites in the newer part of the place if in your budget, to avoid the beach t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My family and I had a great time staying at the Capri. Everything was clean, management is always accommodating and helpful. They are directly across from the beach and within walking distance to the Washington Street mall. We had a first floor room with easy access to the pool, shuffleboard and ping pong tables. My children especially love the complimentary popcorn in the lobby. I feel they are a great value for the money as all of their rooms have a kitchenette which enables us to have breakfast and lunch in our room. Love the Capri!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KellyBanks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our third year at the Capri, and the grandchildren don't even want to consider any other place. The overall cleanliness and amenities provided make for a consistently comfortable and enjoyable stay. Extremely close proximity to the beach is a real plus, and the trolley stop right at the corner provides a perfect opportunity to visit the mall area and/or everything in between at any given time. Management is friendly and accommodating, which was our very first clue that we were in for a positive experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G_MOM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamokin Dam, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Capri is a fun place to have a family vacation! It is clean, well managed, and located near the beach, boardwalk, and shopping areas. We have been going back a number of years now with the whole family. Noticed that they recently updated the rooms which are well equipped. We really like to have breakfast and lunch at the picnic tables provided. The little ones really enjoy the pool. Already made plans for next year! The best can be found at the Capri!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Motor Lodge

Property: Capri Motor Lodge
Address: 1033 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape May
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Capri Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are seaside accommodations located directly across the street from Cape Mays beautiful beaches. We offer a family friendly environment for the whole family to enjoy while vacationing. Enjoy the pool, BBQ on the grill, play ping pong and shuffleboard or just take in the wonderful view of the beach. We offer efficiencies, suites and townhouse in the historic town of Cape May, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Capri Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Motor Hotel Cape May
Capri Hotel Cape May
Capri Motel Cape May
Capri Motor Lodge Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing