We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was just the place you need if you're staying and exploring Cape May for a day or two !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was just the place you need if you're staying and exploring Cape May for a day or two !”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Owners are wonderful! Place is a bit dated but who cares? It was immaculate and really, how long do you stay in your hotel room while on vacation? Would go back again when in Cape May

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Although the room furnishings have seen better days, management maintains a clean, comfy establishment. We were welcomed and treated very pleasantly. The location is convenient: short walk/ride to beach (free parking!), trolley runs in front for a ride to the promenade (don't have to worry about parking in town!), pool and tables very nice, gas grills and picnic tables great for cooking in. Also easy walk to pizza, burritos, WaWa and more. Recommend for families as price is reasonable for CM in the height of summer. Bring your own sundries and basic food items - and don't forget your bikes! We will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR-K61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We completely enjoyed our weekend here. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the price was great compared to most others in this area. The accomodations are not modern and elegant but very clean and comfortable, which is most important to me. A good old-fashioned value. We will go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathi8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
263 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

A trip back in time to the seventies. Everything in the room outdated but generally in good condition. No breakfast, no mat in the bathroom, no shampoo or lotion, but a refrigerator and a coffee machine, albeit without coffee or condiments. Friendly and helpful manager, price lower than most in this expensive town. My room was on an external corridor, but with a window on the other side also, which allows a draft, better than the noisy air conditioner.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susical
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We were invited to a dear friend's wedding at the Corinthian Yacht Club. We chose Cape Harbor since they had the closest accommodations to the event. After a long flight from the west coast and driving from Philadelphia, we were met by Mary with a lovely smile! We immediately felt welcome and check-in took no time at all. Our room on the second floor was perfect for our weekend in Cape May. We enjoyed having a cross breeze in our room and the greenery outside our back window. The sound of the church bells while we had our morning coffee made a wonderful start to our day. The room was clean and cheerful and we are happy we found Cape Harbor Motor Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The air condioner was loud and old. TV was old and outdated. The dresser was missing two drawers. No coffee pot in the room, was told to go to Wawa for coffee but after complaining was given a pot with a cup of coffee grinds and no cream, sugar or spoon . Flies in room entire time. Beds uncomfortable and hard, pillows flat and small. No shampoo, lotions or tissues. Charges the same price as a motel on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Decided last minute to go for 2 nights to take my 11 y.o. grandson for a few days of fun and sun. I was able to find vacancy at Cape Harbor and was very pleased with our stay. Though the decor may be a bit dated, it did not matter in the least~ The place was immaculate, the staff including the lovely woman at the front desk and the owner (Tony) who took the reservation were wonderfully cordial and accommodating. We had a 2nd floor room with two beds, a well stocked kitchenette with coffee maker, microwave and full size fridge. There was another separate room with a small sleeper sofa and a 2nd TV set. Rooms have a balcony(ours faced the pool (immaculate area as well) and the pool area was well stocked with lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas, etc. There was a little landing between the two sets of 2nd floor units with more chairs and a large (albeit rather weather beaten) table, but it was nice to have a little additional gathering place for families, couples, etc. Good attention paid to the grounds and landscaping was lovely. Large barbecue grills and a large play area for children (with alot of great toys out there to entertain them!) too. Had a conversation with someone at the pool who said they've been going to Cape M. for 25 years and simply love it. As I said, this is NOT a glammed up property and the furnishings are old, but if you are looking for a roomy, very clean well stocked place without alot of hub-bub, activity and noise, then you will love this place. My grandson thought it was "awesome" and wants to go back next year!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.0 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.6 mi away
The South Winds
The South Winds
#22 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capri Motor Lodge
Capri Motor Lodge
#14 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#32 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 715 Pittsburg Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cape Harbor Motor Hotel Cape May
Cape Harbor Hotel
Cape Harbor Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing