We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, simple, quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Harbor Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
350 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Clean, simple, quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is the best value in Cape May for the quality of the room for sleeping and the location for a good night's sleep. The beds are comfy, and the refrigerator, and bar sink help to make it a cozy little pseudo kitchenette. We love that we can keep our water bottles cold, and if we are going to a BYOB for dinner we can keep our wine chilled. The motor inn is owned and run by the nicest folks on the planet. We have been staying here for many years, and have always had a good experience. The prices are always the best value around. You can't find a less expensive, cleaner motor inn in Cape May. It is about 2-3 blocks from the beach, but we aren't beach people. It is close to the Wawa and the C-view tavern, and the Miss Chris Marina. It is a great place to stay. The parking lot is a bit tight, but if you have a small car - it is not an issue at all.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor if you don't want to hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawwhetowls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and I did the NJ Lighthouse Challenge this past weekend. We did not make reservations anywhere and wanted to see how many lighthouses we could see and climb before resting for the night. We made it to Cape May, where we were looking for a motel to rest up for the next day's climb. I called the first motel that came up on my search and it was Cape Harbor Motor INN. Oddly enough we were just a block away so we drove over. From first sight the property was immaculate. The proximity into the heart of town was also very convenient. We found the office and made our way in. Tired from our day, the receptionist (I do forget her name) was so pleasant and helpful, she checked us in so fast and suggested places to eat, circling everything on a map for us and even gave directions to the next Lighthouse for the morning.
We went to our room and I must say that this was by far the cleanest room I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in many 5 star Hotels!!!I can not stress this enough how clean and bright the room was. We had a great peaceful rest and headed out to climb more lighthouses in the morn. Check out was also pleasant as the man who checked us out was equally as nice. So if you are looking for a place in Cape May this is the place, clean, friendly, quiet and at a super affordable price, I love Cape May and usually stay at the Inns but I will definitely be going back To Cape Harbor in the Summer, GREAT Place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

For the price, it's not bad, but it could be better. My main issue is that the dresser in the room smells very musty, moldy- would NOT put my clothes in there! Otherwise, very clean, but no place to hang clothes, very small bathroom. No microwave. Coffee pot with no coffee or condiments. No shampoo. Price is good, but I found a better rate across the street from the ocean. This place is about 1/2 mile to the ocean. OK if you're on a budget, but would go elsewhere if you can afford it. Nice people at the desk.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. I think maybe a second floor room in the newer section would have been be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veraandwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very clean rooms. Not modern but it has all you need for a basic room. Office staff extremely helpful and kind. They had the room ready for us when we arrived. We had a nice one bed one bath room. Perfect for a couple! The pool was clean. Room cleaned thoroughly and was very quiet. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

my husband and i were looking for a place to stay in cape may for one night. we didn't want to pay a fortune. it was difficult to find a hotel that didn't require a 2 night stay, didn't cost a fortune and had availability for the day we wanted to go. a friend recommended the cape harbor motor inn. the rooms were smallish but clean and safe and the rates were reasonable. it is not within walking distance of the beach, and it's about 1 mile from the center of town, but like i said...clean, safe and reasonable. the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a nice time, i would stay here again and i've already recommended it to a few friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaches903b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Owners are wonderful! Place is a bit dated but who cares? It was immaculate and really, how long do you stay in your hotel room while on vacation? Would go back again when in Cape May

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdjv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Although the room furnishings have seen better days, management maintains a clean, comfy establishment. We were welcomed and treated very pleasantly. The location is convenient: short walk/ride to beach (free parking!), trolley runs in front for a ride to the promenade (don't have to worry about parking in town!), pool and tables very nice, gas grills and picnic tables great for cooking in. Also easy walk to pizza, burritos, WaWa and more. Recommend for families as price is reasonable for CM in the height of summer. Bring your own sundries and basic food items - and don't forget your bikes! We will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BR-K61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
The South Winds
The South Winds
#21 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#15 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#33 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Harbor Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Harbor Motor Inn

Property: Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Address: 715 Pittsburg Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Cape Harbor Motor Hotel Cape May
Cape Harbor Hotel
Cape Harbor Motor Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing