We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Harbor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ICONA Cape May(Cape May)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
35
28
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
28
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbike ride from the beachroom was cleanbike rackwill stay there againthree night staykeep coming backgreat place to stayice machinenice poolget awaymotelcapegraduationfridgeratesefficiency
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We stayed at this motel for one night after a social event. The room was clean, but a bit worn.

A major problem was the old and noisy air conditioning unit. We had a choice between that and opening the windows and smelling cigarette smoke from other guests sitting outside their rooms.

A good value though, if you know what you're geting into.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
Thank b88kerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We decided on short notice to go to Cape May for a birding trip. Most of the motels I had found good recommendations for were booked full, but that worked out just fine for us because we lucked onto the Cape Harbor who had just one room left. From the intial phone call, I could tell that the person who answered the phone (Mary) was not only friendly, but extremely helpful and really wanted to make her guests feel welcome.

Upon arrival, we were most pleasantly surprised with the absolute cleanliness of the room. There wasn't even any dust behind the refrigerator (yes, I looked). The room was pretty small and lacked a closet, but since it was the last room available, we couldn't be choosy. I know they have other rooms that are more spacious, including ones with kitchenettes. There were lounge chairs outside the rooms that provided a pleasant place to enjoy a quiet rest.

The staff really cared about their property and were available for whatever we needed - including a small maintenance problem which they fixed within 15 minutes of request.

We didn't use the pool but could tell it was well maintained and very clean.

This motel is not on the beach but in a more residential area only a few blocks from the beach. After going to the main drag though, we realized that we really prefered the quietness of being away from the crowds and were glad we had chosen the Cape Harbor.

There is a Wawa store nearby that was convenient for morning coffee, snacks and an ATM. Although there were no restaurants within walking distance, everything was a very short drive. This was also a great location for access to the major birding areas.

The only drawback, if you could even call it that, was that they don't accept credit cards so we had to bring travelers checks to pay for the room.

When we return to Cape May next fall, we will definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peebsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We stayed at this motor Inn just recently and had a great time. We were in town for a wedding and the town was sold out, but not knowing the area this was a great find. It is just a short drive to local tourist areas or walking distance to shops and the beach. The room was an ok size, being there just for the weekend it was good for us. The people were amazing. I never saw such excellent customer service. My brothers room needed the ac unit to be switched out on Saturday night after coming home from the wedding. The maint man was easy to track down and even cared about my neice and newphews well being and swept his work area after doing his job.
Pool looked very nice and refreshing but we did not have time to enjoy it. I hope to make it back one day and get to really experience Cape May.
I hope you find this hotel as charming as we did!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kae2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2006

I stayed at the Cape Harbor for one night in October with several friends on a birdwatching trip. We were not looking for luxury, just clean, comfortable accommodations at reasonable rates, and that's what we found.

The Cape Harbor is located a short drive from the historic center of town, and just a few blocks from a full-service convenience market.

The room's furnishings were in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. The room was conveniently laid out, with good lighting. It had a kitchenette area equipped with a sink, countertop space, and a small refrigerator (with a freezer compartment just big enough to refreeze my blue ice pack). A coffeemaker was provided, but guests must provide the coffee and filters. There's no stove or microwave.

It was a chilly night, and the heater worked well and unobtrusively. The wall-mounted color TV had great reception. Although closed for the season, the outdoor pool area looked attractive and well cared for.

For future stays I would request a room a bit farther from the metal staircase that leads to the second floor, as late-arriving guests created short-lived but noticeable noise.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, responding cheerfully to any special requests. They seemed eager to make our stay pleasant.

I highly recommend this birder-friendly motel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Fussbudget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews