We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel of the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
568
109
44
24
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
109
44
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseafternoon teabed and breakfastb bmy husband and inew ownershot entreesfree bicyclescrackersbeach towelsget awayshared balconyother guestschairs and umbrellasbaked goodsacross the streetocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

3rd trip to the Angel and never a disappointment...an excellent, relaxing and romantic trip as usual. This is one of the best b & b's i have ever been to and will continue to go back. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are cozy and clean and the outside decks are wonderfu. Room #9...is fabulous!!! 3rd time...same room...love it.

Room Tip: Room 9 is my favorite...8 is great too!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlm0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Overall we had a wonderful stay and the Inn exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was very good with a good assortment of choices. They provided beach chairs and beach umbrellas. The Inn is a half a block from the beach. They offer tea and pastries at 4 PM and wine and cheese at 5:30 PM. The Tea was wonderful but we never made it to the wine and cheese.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe queen and we loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Excellent service, great acomadations, one block from beach, free use of bikes, beach chairs and clean towels breakfast is excellent as well as afternoon snacks and wine. Will come back. The rooms are fit for a king very elegant and own bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yardspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Not being familiar with the bed and breakfast type of hotel, I had low expectations. They were exceeded. We stayed just one night but availed ourselves of all the hotel had to offer. They have tea at 3:30 and wine and cheese at 5:30. Breakfast is from 8 - 10. Very friendly staff which were very helpful during our stay.

We stayed in angel suite 24 which is $350 a night during the high season. Not cheap but the experience was unique. Highly recommended for a romantic getaway. The Victorian theme runs throughout the entire hotel.

Great access to beach and they provide towels, bikes and beach chairs. They also have an outdoor shower which we used on our last day prior to driving home.

Appears to be many repeat visitors. All of the guests we spoke to had been at the inn many times.

Not sure I am a bed and breakfast fan as I tend to like the big resorts, however, I would recommend angel of the sea for a special weekend with your special someone.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TomN537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

no elevator and no one to carry up your luggage to 3rd floor. crucified breakfast was horrible. the tea and wine were good. sweet room. it is across from the beach which is nice. long haul to business area. cab takes an hour to pick up and drop off.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor. no elevator and no one to carry up your luggage. the breakfast was terrible. good lord , they crucified sausage links. tea and wine in evening were great. the room was sweet and quiet at night. but then they do roll up the side walks at 10 p.m. in cape may. thats why i like it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews