We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Bedford”
Review of Bedford Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedford Inn
Ranked #13 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Bedford Inn over Labor Day weekend. This was a wonderful B&B experience and a great place to enjoy the beach. The excellent weather helped.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2007

We had a great three night stay and really enjoyed the inn. The house was very comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was outstanding with good variety and there was always plenty of food for everyone. We especially liked the saturday wine and cheese at tea time.The front porch turned out to be a favorite spot for us, great for sitting with a glass of wine while enjoying the ocean breezes and great conversations with the other guests. Archie and Stephanie really go out of their way to make you feel at home. They have managed to combine the elegance of a Victorian B&B with the relaxed atmosphere most people want for a getaway. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Woodbury_N_J_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DspLsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rjkosic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Jerseycouple-ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mikek0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Albert Stevens Inn
Albert Stevens Inn
#8 of 40 in Cape May
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Inn

Address: 805 Stockton Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2446
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: £122 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bedford Inn is a perfect year-round getaway where you can leave your hectic lifestyle behind. Take a stroll, bicycle ride or go back in time on a horse & carriage ride through the streets of our enchanting Victorian Village by the sea. We are located just a short block to the beach, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bedford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Hotel Cape May
Bedford Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing