We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mission Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cape May
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ICONA Cape May(Cape May)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(Cape May)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
632
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
632
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan rayafternoon appetizerssanta clarab bmy husband and isan buenaventurawelcome homeoatmeal cookiesgift bagbed and breakfasthand paintednew ownersspa tubdietary restrictionsbeach chairsfeel like familybeach tags
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Have you ever been to a B and B where the innkeepers are kind and generous and have thought of absolutely EVERYTHING so that you stay is relaxing and enjoyable??? Well, I have!!!
Thank you Susan and Ray

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a wonderful place with amazing innkeepers! Susan, Ray and staff made our four night stay so perfect that we didn't want to leave. We were looking for somewhere to take our relatives from the UK and we knew as soon as we walked in that we had made the right choice by picking the The Mission Inn. Breakfast on the patio each morning and afternoon treats at 3.30 were all fantastic and absolutely delicious!! Everything was provided for our short stay; beach towels, umbrellas, bikes and beach chairs ...... so need to bring a thing! Such attention to detail did not go unnoticed and was very much appreciated.We will definitely be returning to this fabulous place when we visit Cape May again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a fabulous "find"! Just concluding our first-time, four-day stay at the Mission Inn, we have already booked our stay for next year, same time! I can't say enough about this perfect bed and breakfast. Starting with the hosts, Susan and Ray...two of the nicest people we've ever met, let alone two of the most welcoming innkeepers we have ever encountered. Their warmth and genuineness truly made us feel at home. Each member of the staff further echoed the attentiveness and friendliness of the hosts. Breakfasts prepared and served by a delightful local kindergarten teacher were delicious and beautifully presented. The afternoon "cocktail hour" was similarly lovely. And of course there were those amazing oatmeal cookies that were there for the tasting any time day or night! Then there is the Inn itself. Neither photograph nor written word could adequately capture the beautiful craftsmanship and artistry with which this structure has been designed and restored. The artful attention to the most minute detail is beyond description. Our room with that fabulous walk-in over-sized shower was clean, pretty, and comfortable, and extra amenities underscored the notion of "attention to detail". Location of this property is also a plus - in a somewhat quieter area just one block from the beach, yet an easy walk to town center.
Ray and Susan hardly need our review to proclaim just how special the Mission Inn is. But it's nice to have the opportunity here to thank them for sharing their own personal "gifts and talents" with those of us who are lucky enough to experience a visit to the Mission Inn in Cape May.

Room Tip: Bathrooms are of different sizes and features.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The was my first experience with a B&B. This property was amazing. The owners Susan and Ray were also amazingly nice people. Food was great! and we spent our weekend riding around on Beach Cruisers that they provided. Can't wait to come back next year!

Thanks,

Mike and Becky... :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Love this bed and breakfast and the innkeepers! Susan makes you feel like you are her oldest and best guest every time you visit. This was a totally relaxing and perfect visit. The attention to detail is over the top. The afternoon appetizers and morning breakfast are so original and delicious. The fact that they offer coffee, tea, soda, wine, water free of charge shows that they have only their guests in mind. When we originally stayed here, we did a search for a B&B that had everything we were looking for and the Mission Inn was the only one that fit the bill. They offer beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, etc. We can't say enough about this wonderful inn and I am completely confident to give this B&B as a referral to anyone who is thinking of visiting Cape May.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews