We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
664
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
664
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan rayafternoon appetizerssanta clarawelcome homeoatmeal cookiesmy husband and isan buenaventurabed and breakfastgift bagnew ownersdietary restrictionsfeel like familybeach tagsbeach chairscommon areas arejacuzzi tubthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Spent a romantic Valentine's long weekend at this all inclusive bed and breakfast. Susan welcomes you home at the door, shows you all the lovely common areas and perks, and guides you to your quiet, comfortable, smartly laid-out room with luxe spa bath. Quality linens, king bed, electric fireplace, walk-in closet, champagne and chocolates for Valentine's day, fancy bottled water. This was one of the "small" rooms. Breakfasts are deliciously innovative and healthy, with an emphasis on fresh ingredients. Will gladly accommodate diet restrictions, vegetarians, and vegans. Served over an hour and a half, so eat when you want.
Beautiful sunroom has plenty of comfy lounge space, keurig coffemaker, every kind of beverage you could want, and constant home made goodies. Fabulous afternoon appetizers never run out and are different every day. All kinds of glassware available for your adult beverages. Full refrigerator, microwave, utensils, ice, for guest use.
Susan and Ray are always available and helpful, but never intrusive. They are totally invested in your comfort, relaxation, and privacy. They will recommend restaurants, make the reservations, find that wine you wanted, whatever. The inn was full of repeat customers, and we had fun socializing at breakfast and afternoon goody time, comparing restaurants and plans for the day.
Outdoor spaces looked inviting, even in winter. Garden must be absolutely lovely in summer, with shady and sunny spots. One block from a quieter part of the beach. Trolley service to downtown in summer. Parking on site. Bicycles available. Walking distance to Pier House and Peter Shields restaurants, both excellent. Highly recommend the Mission Inn!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheway2cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My wife and I just spent 2 wonderful nights at the Mission Inn on a babymoon, and I believe the standard of excellence for all B&B's has been set for us.

Susan and Raymond attend to every detail, leaving nothing to chance. Their home is absolutely stunning, and especially unique for Cape May. The themes to every room will blow you away, and we felt like the inn was our own home. I hope to return very soon, and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chakazullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

Our stay at the inn exceeded any expectations we could have had. Our innkeeper, Susan, and her attention to detail, made every aspect of our stay delightful. The mural art that surrounds you at the inn, along with the of the inn's location (Cape May), make this a destination for those who appreciate beauty. We left the inn feeling refreshed and are planning to make this an annual event. We have shared our experience with family and friends and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Thank you Susan and Ray for your vision and your gift of hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiGi22311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

A top notch B&B. The owner's took a chance & designed a mission style inn in this victorian seaside resort and they hit the jackpot. The breakfast & afternoon
hors d'ouvres are comparable to fine dining, the owner's are a true delight and the
design and decor of the rooms could compete with any designer's award winning work. YOU MUST GO!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Our experience at the Mission Inn was nothing short of perfect. Hosts Susan and Ray sincerely made us feel like family. Accommodating is not a fair word - better would be harmonizing. The taste, aroma and feel of the inn make you just want to melt into the walls.The rooms, or should I say art-chambers, were one-of-a-kind lodgings more typical of an art gallery then a bedroom. Spacious, marvelously decorated and immaculately clean, the room itself is reason enough to stay at the inn.
Breakfasts by Leslie should be chiseled into the dinning room walls! Unique and delightful, you will not find these masterpieces at your local diner. That goes for the afternoon appetizers as well. Great stuff! One block from the Atlantic Ocean and the beaches and a 5 minute drive to open-air mall in the center of Cape May gives you all you will need whether you come in the summer or winter (Christmas season is a special treat).
We have already booked for 2011. GO!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omicron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews