We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mooring B&B
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motor Lodge(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Inn(Cape May)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
112
18
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
18
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtcomfy queen bedmy husband and iassigned parking spacebreakfast choicesshort walk to the beachparking spotbeautiful capeprivate porchrestaurant recommendationsexcellent breakfastegg dishesa great place to staysecond floormany yearsvincemoorings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We have stayed at other B&B's before, so we looked forward to a charming place with delicious food. The Mooring is very nice, lots of antiques and nicely decorated. Vince was very helpful and always ready to help with any problem. We were not impressed with the food. Breakfast was toast, juice, fruit and a choice of hot breakfast. However, the choices were always French toast or waffle for the sweet and some kind of scrambled egg for the savory. Afternoon tea was a pitcher of iced tea with store bought cookies or cake. Nothing fancy. We were very happy that our room came with a parking space as parking can be difficult in that area.

Room Tip: Check on the website for rooms that come with a parking space, some don't.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Mooring for the first time, what a great place! We were in Room 2, a first floor suite, which also had a kitchenette with microwave, sink, small table and a nice sized refrigerator to store water, sandwich food for the beach etc. The room was perfectly situated to our car, easy to load and unload !
Can't say enough about breakfast, your choice of sweet ( french toast) or savory ( eggs a couple of different ways) and a breakfast meat. Our final breakfast we were treated to homemade sausage balls, wow, truly a treat !
Vince was very friendly and helpful - recommending places for dinner all of which were very good. The Mooring is 1 easy block to the beach and within walking distance to many fine restaruants and the Washington Street Mall. Can't wait to head back to the Mooring !!

Room Tip: Room 2 - first floor, spacious sweet, private .entry and easy to load and unload your car
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

If you go no where else in Cape May, stay at the Mooring. We had another fabulous stay! Amazing delicious breakfast of Peach Melba French Toast (YUMMMM), cozy canopy bed, yummy cookies at tea, 1 block to the beach, on site parking, outdoor shower, mini kitchen available to store your beach snacks, delightful, charming host, ocean breezes and rocking chairs lined up on the front porch---what more do you need? If you go to Cape May, this is the best place to stay...

Room Tip: We love Room #1, but #10 has a huge 2nd story porch with ocean views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marietta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Two girlfriends and I went down to Cape May for a quaint bachelorette experience, and stayed in Room 1 while there. To say that Vince and Leslie were gracious hosts would be an understatement! We had a late arrival on Friday night, and getting in and settled was seamless. We met Vince on Saturday morning at breakfast, where he set a separate table for our odd-sized party of three. In addition to an amazing continental breakfast serving muffins, banana bread, toast and fruit, we were offered greek yogurt with fruit and granola, banana fosters french toast (blueberry crumble on the second day), and a savory egg option (migas on day one and a basil and fresh mozzarella scramble on the second). Vince was able to provide great information about things to do around town, restaurant recommendations, etc. He gave us the name of a great shopping area- the west end garage- that ended up being an excellent place to grab a local artist's piece.
We were a block away from the beach; towels were provided by Vince and Leslie. The inn is absolutely beautiful and has a wonderful porch with rocking chairs- a great spot to read a book! We could hear some other people while in room 1, and it is not the most private of rooms (the stain glass windows open onto the front porch), but we were not bothered by this. The room perfectly suited our needs, and the innkeepers were so warm and inviting- we couldn't stop commenting on how wonderful the stay was. Thank you, Vince and Leslie!

Room Tip: For a more romantic and private room, go upstairs! Room 1 is great for friends or small families!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our first time in Cape May and we did a lot of internet research on b&bs before reserving. The Mooring was the only accommodation that offered a discounted room rate and a bottle of wine for restaurant week, which was the main reason we chose it. We were extremely pleased with our choice! Part of the deal included an upgraded room with off street parking. The Mooring is only two blocks from the beach and walking distance to all of Cape May's main attractions - the mall, restaurants, bike rentals, etc. It is a beautifully maintained, colourful Victorian-era guest house with a beautiful staircase. Vince was very attentive and sat down with us to answer all of our questions and give us the best suggestions for activities and restaurants. He also loaned us an umbrella, which is something you won't get at hotel.

Breakfast was excellent and freshly homemade-you get a choice of two dishes each morning- in the main dining room which offers private tables. If we ever get back to Cape May we will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: We didn't mind the stairs and loved being on the third floor, which has its own refrigerator, perfect for chilling wine or beer for Cape May's excellent BYOB choices. We stayed in room 12, which had a very comfortable bedroom and private bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmiranda354354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews