We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Heaven, The Queen Victoria! (not a sentence, but this is accurate)”
Review of The Queen Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Queen Victoria
Ranked #3 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
gambrills, Maryland USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Heaven, The Queen Victoria! (not a sentence, but this is accurate)”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

The Queen Victoria is the best place to stay in Cape May for the following reasons:
* Great staff
* Very friendly innkeepers who will go out of their way to meet your every need
* Awesome breakfasts and high teas, no one can top them
* Beautiful, clean rooms decorated in authentic Victorian style
* Location, location, location -- in the heart of the historic district, one block from great shopping, one block from the beach, and within one to two blocks of several great restaurants
* Sodas, bottled water, tea, and juice available 24/7 at no extra charge
* Bikes provided at no extra charge
* Beach towels also available at no extra charge, and outdoor showers located on the premises.
* Lovely settings for breakfast and tea, both inside and outdoors on the porch and in the gardens.

Our spring break was perfect thanks to the hosts and staff of The Queen Vicytoria.

Room Tip: All guests told me that their rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryLouise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    58
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
712
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Ann Marie and Doug, as well as the rest of the staff, made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived. The room was cozy and comfortable, and the common spaces are beautifully appointed, but not fussy. The breakfast was abundant and delicious. The baked french toast, the pistachio muffins, and the homemade jams were standouts! Tea at 4:00 was just the thing after a day of biking and birding. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenia1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The location was perfect, we were in walking distance to most everything. The inn was nicely updated with staying in the victorian time period. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms where bright and cheery very clean, well kept. The breakfast was very nice and had a lovely selection of food, also tea in the afternoon with goodies as well as goodies before bed with a well stocked pantry of coffees, teas, sodas...etc all complementry.
The only thing that I would say was a hassle would be the parking, there is only on the street parking. We had to use to car once on our stay and when we got back to the Inn we had to park a couple blocks away. All in all we loved it and can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: I would book in advance, all rooms where lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KZaleski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanport, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Our second stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast in Cape May. This is an annual mother daughter getaway for me and my teenage daughter. Our room was beautiful and the inn is magnificent. The service was amazing. Doug and Anna Marie do a great job of making all guests feel weclome. They provide so many little touches that impressed us. There was a hand written note with a little gift in our room welcoming us back and thanking us for returning. The person that took our reservation must have taken some notes during our conversation, because at afternoon tea, we were greeted by name and Doug congratulated my daughter for getting straight A's on her report card! (I had mentioned that we were celebrating when I made the reservation) They offered advice on where to dine and shop and reservations were made for us. Beautiful beach cruiser bikes are available at no charge. The location is super...One block to the beach, 2 blocks to the outdoor shopping mall. Breakfast and afternoon tea were highlights, and each night, we would make a pot of tea to bring to our room. Each room is decorated with authentic antiques and beautiful wallpapers. The bathrooms are large and very up-to-date with either soaking tubs, jacuzzis or oversized showers. I would definitely recommend this inn to couples, mothers & daughters, families and girlfriend getaways. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cape May...The Queen Victoria is the BEST!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGirls99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The QV is a warm and very inviting, coveniently located in central historic Cape May where walking to nearby restaurants, shops and teh wonderful beach is a pleasure. The hosts and staff are very accommodating, friendly and helpful, food and beverages are excellent, and atmosphere is one of Victorian comfort into which the visitor is truly welcomed. Above all, we found it to be clean and well cared for, a great place to get away for a few days and just let yourself be pampered.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen_john88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

The decor and atmosphere are glamorous and welcoming. Doug, the innkeeper, made us feel very special and welcome. He certainly knew how to make us feel like we belonged there! The service is top-notch, the furnishings gorgeous, the food superb, the atmosphere relaxing, and the small perks/amenities numerous. We definitely recommend this bed and breakfast for a romantic getaway, and look forward to someday going back to stay in a room at the main house.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1puppy2love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We love this B & B as it provides such personalized attention and meticulous details on a regular basis. This was our third time at this establishment, but certainly not our last. The rooms are very comfortable with ample space and lush bathroom facilities. Breakfasts and tea each day are a highlight where a delicious variety of treats are served and it provides a time to meet and greet others or just dine alone if that is your preference. We always feel at home when we visit the Queen and come away feeling rested and relaxed after our time there. Wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collegemom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#4 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Property: The Queen Victoria
Address: 102 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May
The Queen Victoria Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing