We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Victoria
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
1,029
62
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,029
62
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoug and anna marieafternoon teacrown jewelbed and breakfastb bprince of walesstocked pantrymy husband and ibeach chairsturn down serviceother guestsowners and staffwhirlpool tubbottled watermain buildingthought of everythingeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2009

This was our first time staying at the Queen Victoria and it will certainly not be our last! The inn is lovely and the innkeeper, Anna Marie, is warm and friendly and very helpful. The room we stayed in was charming, as was the rest of the inn and we loved the daily breakfasts and the afternoon tea! It is perfectly situated in town, convenient to walking anywhere and everywhere/ We loved, loved, loved our time there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertatravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Beautifully decorated, very comfortable beds and wonderful host and hostess. Annamarie and Doug and their wonderful staff make you feel very much at home and are there to assist you in any way they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The only downfall to the Cape May area is the parking...but you really don't need your car because most things to do are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Lovely room, with fireplace, was inviting and spacious. On-site parking was a bonus, and you are literally minutes from the beach. The staff was accomodating and the Inn Keepers were highly attentive, at the ready with suggestions for dinner and things to do. A perfect spot!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowlingRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We loved the Queen Victoria and our wonderful hosts from the get-go. Everyone was warm and welcoming. Our room was elegant, spacious, and comfortable. It was on the first floor, but was very quiet and we had our own exit to the porch with a table and rockers. The attention to detail was remarkable, as was the attention to our preferences. We usually like to have a romantic breakfast (which was gourmet and delicious, by the way) together and not in a group with others we don't know. Well, we awoke to find a table set in the parlor just for the two of us. We never even asked specifically, just happened to mention it on the phone when booking. The room was spotlessly clean--an important requisite for me--and lovingly well-appointed. Perfect location. Easy parking, and lovely pantry with coffee, tea, soft drinks, fruit at all hours. Oh, and the Teatime...exquisite! We're definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstaples900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Queen Victoria is a delightful place to stay in the delightful town of Cape May. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the service efficient and friendly and the location is perfect. Once you have parked your car, you can do everything else on foot. The breakfasts are outstanding and the hosts Anna Marie and Doug McCain are most welcoming. The Queen Victoria has become one of our favourite getaway places.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews