We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay and relax”
Review of Victorian Lace Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victorian Lace Inn
Ranked #21 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2009

The Victorian Lace Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The ambiance is Victorian and comfortable. We enjoyed every minute. Deborah and Nicole took good care of us and attended to our every need. The breakfasts were supurb with recipies to take home. Don't miss the afternoon snacks, either. If you are looking for comfort, atmosphere, and great personl service -- the Victorina Lace Inn is just the place for you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constant_traveler074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2009

The Victorian Lace was a great inn and was exactly what we expected. We booked the Wicklow sweet and enjoyed the ocean views and separate room with tv and seating area. We didn't utilize the kitchenette or stove but could see how it might be helpful for week-long visits during the summer months. The breakfasts were very tasty and the inn was just a short walk from the shopping district and beach walk. My wife and I also took advantage of the spa, the services there were top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsmccrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend at the Victorian Lace Inn. This was our first visit to a B&B and could not have been happier. Deborah was such a joy to meet. Her recommendations for dinner were perfect and her sweet treats every afternoon were out of this world!!!
Our room was lovely and comfortable and nothing beats breakfast on the wrap around porch!!
Anyone looking for a delightful Inn will not go wrong at the Victorian Lace Inn.
We will be back again!
John and Cindy from Burlington NJ

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jphillips12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The owners are wonderful. The Inn is beautiful and an easy walk to the beach or shopping. There are cookies and lemonade every afternoon! A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Finding the right Bed & Breakfast in Cape May,NJ can often be a difficult task, but I can make the search easier.Select The Victorian Lace Inn.This lovely B&B is one block from the shore and on ly a short walk from many fine dining establishments.The innkeepers, Carrie and Andy O'Sullivan and staff, will welcome you with open arms and treat you like family. Excellently prepared gourmet breakfasts and afternoon teas with cool refreshing drinks and sweet treats will delight the palate.
The Victorian Lace Inn...a celebration of a time past; a calm retreat.
What could be lovelier?
Karen Phair
Nanticoke, PA

Thank ElizaNanticoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We have been coming to the Victorian Lace Inn for the past few summers and now feel our summer would not be complete without at least one visit to this fabulous B&B! Weather permitting a delicious breakfast is served outside on the front porch. In inclement weather breakfast is served in the formal dining room. The rooms are spacious and clean. Each room has its own television and refrigerator. Free high speed internet is also a nice touch. The staff is professional and very helpful! Even when you have completed your stay at the Inn and checked out, you are still welcome the use of their beach towels, chairs and outdoor shower. Since we like to go on the beach one last time before hitting the road we consider this a big convenience which puts this B&B over the top!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cape_May_NJ_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

My family of 4 returned today from our 3 night stay at the VLI and we're still thinking about it! We had such a wonderful time. Everything was perfect from the service to the location. The Inn is ideally located (1 block to beach) and walking to shopping/dinner on the Mall is a beautiful stroll through historic Cape May. We will definately return. This was our daughters' first stay at an "Inn" (ages 11 & 8) and they truly enjoyed their experience. Breakfast on the porch was enjoyable and delicious. The owners and Deborah and staff were so pleasant and Deborah's recommendations for restaurants were perfect for our family. We stayed in the Sand Castle 1 BR condo and it was perfect for our family of 4. Next time we may try one of the other suites merely to try something different, but at the same time, staying at the Inn. Thanks to the wonderful staff and owners at VLI to making beautiful memories for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myscreenname09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
430 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 40 in Cape May
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Lace Inn

Address: 901 Stockton Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1634
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: £95 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Carrie, Owner/Innkeepers invite you to Victorian Lace Inn, an all suite Inn just five doors from the beach featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites, all with fireplace, kitchenette, and private bath. Two suites have lovely ocean views and some offer jacuzzi tubs. In the summer, enjoy a relaxed conversation and a cool drink on our wrap around porch with ocean views. In the cooler months, curl up by a crackling fire to enjoy our homemade afternoon refreshmentsGetaway packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victorian Lace Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing