We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victorian Lace Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victorian Lace Inn
Ranked #19 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2010

Had a wonderful time in beautiful Cape May at the Victorian Lace Inn.. Arrived late and hungry on Friday night.. Debra, the innkeeper, waited up for us and quickly searched for a place that was still open .. Knew we were in good hands from that point on. Our accommodations were picture perfect and cozy. Nicole served us delicious and elegant breakfasts and anticipated everything we needed - before we could even ask. Little things like "cookie hour" in t he PM just added to the already wonderful weekend we had. Had great spa treatments as well. Couldn't have asked for more. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziatenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    18
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
40
112
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Wonderful weekend getaway. Truly relaxing. Warm and inviting. We will definately be visiting again soon! Thank you, Debra, Carrie, Andy, and Nicole.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

My two friends and I stayed here and had a great time. The accomodations were perfect with the condo option, which included 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a fireplace. The staff were so friendly and fun. We had such a great time that we have decided to make it an annual trip every February for a "Galentine's Weekend!"

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citygirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

We had never been to Cape May and selected the Victorian Lace Inn without any prior knowledge but we were extremely pleased with our choice. Debra was a great host and made us feel welcome as well as provide us with fantastic breakfasts. The Kerry Suite was particularly cozy with it's fire place, an especially nice touch since we had 8" of snow during the day on Saturday. After touring Cape May, it was just too cold and snowy to be outside but theVictorian Lace provided a great haven. Debra's husband Michael even cleaned the snow off our car for us before we left. We recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2toyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

I am hesitant to write a great and truthful review of the Victorian Lace Inn in Cape May, NJ because my husband and I discovered this gem of a winter getaway several years ago and don't want to have difficulty getting reservations for future visits. With the summer hubbub over, there are few shops and restaurants open (don't worry, the owners and staff will help you find them) and this seaside resort can be enjoyed at a leisurely pace. The concept of an all suite inn is a brilliant idea and makes the Victorian Lace one of the few places to stay comfortably during the winter months. Our suite had two fireplaces, making it a cozy and romantic retreat. The fully-appointed kitchenette enabled us to shut out the world and cuddle up without worrying about finding food and drink. Our rooms had a view of the ocean half a block away. Breakfasts were a bit of a social event, with excellent food and beverages. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we couldn't think of a more relaxing way to spend Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandL19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland County
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

Our first visit to The Victorian Lace Inn was to see Cape May; we now come to Cape May to stay at the Victorian Lace Inn. We first came to the Inn in 1999 and have been back many times since and have never felt the desire to try any other B&B. Upon arriving we have always been welcomed by the owner ,Carrie, or one of her staff. Our choice of rooms has always been the Leitrim Suite as we enjoy the fireplace on cool evenings along with our own private deck. Their website accurately describes the room which has always been found to be impeccably clean as is the entire Inn. We look forward to a delicious homemade breakfast prepared in house by the staff and have brought home a recipe or two over the years. Both Debbie and Nicole, house staff, have helped us choose restaurants, advised us of current activities, and have been on call for any situations that may arise and are very friendly and personable. As a carpenter/ contractor I especially enjoy the woodwork and period architecture of the Inn. I also appreciate the effort by the owners,Carrie and Andy,to keep the Inn in good repair without compromising the original architecture. If you would like a warm, comfortable ,friendly Victorian experience you won't be disappointed.
Satisfied guests, Jeff and Wendy

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

The Inn was fantastic. Debra's service was amazing and the room/inn was beautiful. Also, the location was great, walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkasmarcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#9 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#15 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#9 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Lace Inn

Property: Victorian Lace Inn
Address: 901 Stockton Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Carrie, Owner/Innkeepers invite you to Victorian Lace Inn, an all suite Inn just five doors from the beach featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites, all with fireplace, kitchenette, and private bath. Two suites have lovely ocean views and some offer jacuzzi tubs. In the summer, enjoy a relaxed conversation and a cool drink on our wrap around porch with ocean views. In the cooler months, curl up by a crackling fire to enjoy our homemade afternoon refreshmentsGetaway packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victorian Lace Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing