We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2007

What a wonderful time my husband and I had at the White Dove Cottage for our weekend getaway! The delightful smell of Allison's delicious home cooked breakfast lured us down each morning. As Lea poured the coffee, she filled us in on all of the local happenings and Joan always joined in for some pleasant conversation!The White Dove Cottage is so charming and yet makes you feel as if your at home amongst old friend's. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank sunsetgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

We had never visited Cape May before and were referred to the White Dove Cottage by friends who are frequent guests there. We loved the central location of this inn and all the help with dinner reservations and activities from the innkeeper. Breakfasts were great and we made some new friends there who told us how nice Cape May was at Christmas time, so we booked another weekend at the White Dove for December. Cape May is a special place that we wish we had discovered earlier, but we will make up for lost time by frequent visits next year.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

We spent 4 nights at White Dove Cottage in August 2007, Allison was a wonderful host. We were treated with great hospitality and genuine warmth, and she is a wealth of information. The location is great - a quiet residential area and one block from the beach! The breakfast is delicious and plentiful - a great start to a busy day. The house is within walking distance from all the shops and restaurants. The only critique I have is the shower in our room was very small. Rooms were immaculately clean. The breakfast room is charming, and eating with the other guests allows you to meet other travelers you would otherwise have had no opportunity to cross paths. I would highly recommend a stay at this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gypsies88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2006

The White Dove Cottage is in an excellent location. On Hughes Street, which is tree-lined, and quiet yet very close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. We stayed in a suite which we booked at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. It was large with a sitting room, fireplace and shower for two in the room. Breakfast was either at 8:30 or 9:30am. Homemade treats and drinks were provided in the afternoon. Breakfast was somewhat formal. Everyone sat together at a dining room table and were served at the same time. Although breakfast was delicious each day, with a fruit appetizer, muffin, and then main course, there were no cereals or other light offerings. Also, eating on the porch did not seem to be an option. Alison and Joan were readily available during breakfast to share in the coversation. The inn is tastefully decorated, wel-kept and not overdone. The price for the room in the summer was comparable if not better to what other B&b's were charging for the weekend. Parking is also available on site which is a plus in Cape May. There are many B&B's to choose from in Cape May, and I would definitely come back to the White Dove again.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank klmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

We also stayed in the smallest room, which was definitely small, but it was also quaint and comfy (albeit a little pricey). The location is good: within walking distance to the beach and the center of town. Breakfast is tasty and plentiful. Alison was even kind enough to provide us with the recipe to one of her dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews