We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money means more than Customer Service”
Review of Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We didn't actually get to stay at this hotel even though we booked it! We arrived in the morning and the girl on the front desk booked us in and we paid up front as requested for 1nights accomodation. She told us to come back at 2pm as the room wasn't ready yet. Relieved to at least have our accomodation sorted for the night, seeing as there were not too many vacant signs on motels in the area, we headed off to explore the town and ended up booking a winery tour for 3pm. When we came back at 2pm to drop off our stuff we were told by the same girl that she had to cancel our booking and refund our money because her manager had just told her it was a two night minimum stay. We asked to speak to the manager and then explained to her that it was late in the day and that it was unlikely that we would find alternative accomodation and could she not just give us the room for the night seeing as we had paid etc. She barely acknowledged we were there and just flatly said it was a two night minimum and blamed the girl on the desk for booking us in the first place. We couldn't stay for two nights because we had to be in Philadelphia the next day. So then we had to go driving around town to find a place to stay...bear in mind we had a wine tour booked for 3pm so this was very frustating! We ended up finding a much nicer place a little further out of town and made it to the wine tour as well! We had dinner in the town later that night and had to walk past the heritage inn on the way to our new motel and the vacancy sign was still showing - presumably our room so she didn't get anyone else to take her two night minimum and lost out on our $240!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
10  Thank ReddFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2008

My family and I stayed at the Heritage Inn in July and were thrilled with the location, accommodations, and staff. They bent over backwards to make our stay memorable. We have stayed in many other places in Cape May, and we have decided that the Heritage Inn will be our new home away from home.
JR

Thank jar65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
PA
1
Reviewed 30 September 2005

Heritage Inn, Cape May NEW JERSEY
Romantic uplifting. Escape now.
Excellent warm hearted with family and people oriented service.
The owners are always eager to accomatde the traveler.

WE have stayed there for 10 years. The service is
wonderful.

Also, new renovations incl. a private romantic deck
with a view of sunrise and sunset.
We celebrated our 20 th wedding anniversary and they
provided accomodations for an extra day..we didn't want to leave.

M & M. SNDYER

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer nicht direkt nach vorne sind ruhiger
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HannahundCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hflocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.9 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Sea Crest Motor Inn
#8 of 37 in Cape May
592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 721 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: £100 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location, Location, Location...They say location is everything and the Heritage Inn is Cape May's Premier Beachfront Location in Historic Cape May. Within walking distance to Cape May's Victorian Mall, restaurants or a concert at the Convention Hall. Enjoy a day at the beach or a beautiful sunset on the Heritage's 4th floor sundeck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Cape May
Heritage Inn Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing