We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montreal Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Easley, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodations!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were there 5/17-18 for a wedding at the Ocean View. I wasn't ready to pay the OV prices and am sooo glad I stumbled upon this place. All newly renovated rooms at a great price and 2 doors down from the wedding. I can't say enough good things about the place. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and later for happy hour. And Cape May is amazing!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have balconies and ocean view. (check on that) Ours was 2nd floor and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun-in-the-sun292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    199
    55
    27
    18
See reviews for
247
281
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was still undergoing renovations when we went in April. Loved the location close, but not too close. Only thing that was odd was not changing out the windows while upgrading everything else.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank villanewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnemede
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a wonderful time. Outdoors is immaculate. Indoors the same. Kitchen area has everything you need for a getaway vacation. The staff are all very friendly. Have been staying there for years and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Always have a good time. They certainly keep up with everything. Love it.

Room Tip: We like downstairs because we have a table and chairs right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel was very nice! The rooms were updated and very convenient. Rooms were clean which was nice, It was a convenient location, we walked to the stores and reataurants, being able to leave our car at the hotel. The walk was just a few blocks, We would definately stay here again. The restaurant was nice for breakfast, we didn't have dinner there. Our room had a balcony looking right onto the ocean, it was great waking up and opening up the curtains to the ocean!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Girlfriend and I spent last weekend at the Montreal Inn and it met our expectations!
Checking in was a breeze. Desk staff was very friendly and gave us a few tips. Hotel appears that it has a fairly recent facelift. Our Efficiency room was very nicely appointed, clean and spacious. Hotel was in a great location for us- most everything we wanted was within walking distance. Nice to have the outdoor bar, restaurant and liquor store right there!
Staying on the 3rd floor was nice, as we had a (Distant) ocean view. Our visit was not made during the busy season, so we didn't have to contend with too much noise.
We only had two issues, and they weren't enough to stop us from returning. The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on, by far. And the bartenders/staff at the restaurant/bar weren't really too peppy. Perhaps they will improve once they get further into the season :-)
All in all, my first visit to Cape May was very pleasant, and we will return to the Montreal Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your recent comments. We always strive to improve and meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to both housekeeping and the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Would stay again we are off season guest since there and our seasons are same time so no idea of noise during season but May was nice. First floor units look like they would be great for families with small ones easy acess to pool ocean and a drink when you really need one lol.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theapplianceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have not been to The Montreal Inn since about 2003. We decided to go back with the new renovations Mother's Day Weekend. I have nothing but nice things to say about our experience. The rooms are newly updated with granite counters and a very comfortable modern king size bed with a ton of pillows which I love. There was an under the cabinet fridge for our food and drinks. We wanted the meridian suite but it was not quite finished with the renovations so we opted for a king balcony ocean front suite. The price was incredible and they also had a continental breakfast that served great coffe and fresh Danish, muffins, English muffins, and fruit juices. The reason I'm giving this place 5 stars is because of what you get for your money but also because of our maid Pauline. We left this woman a nice tip because the room was impeccable. She cleaned the room and never took the money. I was astonished. I called the front desk to let them know because I wanted her to get her tip. In the mean time, my husband went outside and found her. She told us she was afraid to take it because she wasn't sure if it was for her. I had it tucked under the card that had her name on it but I guess she felt it may not have been for her. What a breath of fresh air and lots of integrity this woman has. I cannot wait to go back here again. You Really get a bang for your buck at The Montreal Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RFosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#17 of 37 in Cape May
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Beach Resort

Property: Montreal Beach Resort
Address: 1025 Beach Ave, Beach at Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613 (Formerly Montreal Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#5 Family Hotel in Cape May
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montreal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who call The Montreal Beach Resort their second home, our resort is more than just a summer getaway. It's a family tradition, handed down year after year, decade after decade and has become one of our guests' favorite hotels in Cape May, NJ.The reason is simple - this is where memories happen. Memories that bring families closer together. Memories that last long after the snapshots fade. For generations, our families have known the secret to great Cape May vacations. And now that you've found us, you can know it, too.Hotel features a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Indoor and outdoor bar (best Bloody Mary in Cape May), convenience store, and liquor store. Our restaurant can serve you food and beverage to the beach for you. We have several room types, many with kitchens and suites. We even have a specially appointed Honeymoon Suite. Montreal Beach Resort is located right on the beach. It's a great place to stay and Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Montreal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Hotel Cape May
Montreal Inn Cape May
Montreal Cape May
Montreal Beach Resort Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing