We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You Montreal Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montreal Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank You Montreal Inn”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We come to Cape May every chance we get & the hotels we generally stay at was booked so my husband called the Montreal Inn & they had a room so we made a reservation so I was happy. When we checked in & went to our room
I was blown away because I didn't expect it to look so modern & welcoming. The room was awesome the people are very nice & helpfully. I know we will be coming back to stay. I think we found a new hotel to stay at when we come.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank lizziepooh360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    192
    52
    24
    18
See reviews for
234
267
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My best friend and I went to Cape may for a mini-vacation and the Montreal Inn was the perfect place to stay. Our room was on the 4th floor and the view of the ocean from the balcony was great. It was very peaceful listening to the waves breaking on the beach. The room was very clean.The room had a full-size refrigerator and two-burner stove top, so it would be perfect for a longer vacation. We will definitely be returning to the Montreal Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Last minute trip to Cape May for our 15 yr anniversary. Newly updated hotel, every room faces the beach. Very clean with nice decor. Downfall was the stormy weekend ! Had a King efficiency with a sitting room. Perfect size for two people. May have been tight if we brought our two kids.
Would love to come back in season- cute beach bar by the pool. I'm sure this place get's busy in season. We will be back ;)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattnmia277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I can't say enough about our stay at the Monteal Inn. My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. The accommodations are wonderful and the staff is very attentive. It's exactly what we need when we vacation in Cape May. We can't get any closer to the beach and it's very convenient to everything we want to do! We enjoy the personal balcony overlooking the ocean and also the rocking chairs and chaise lounges on the huge sun deck.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom suites are wonderful. Grandma can have some privacy with her own TV and the queen-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, PA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My mother in law is in her 80's , her and my late father in law often vacationed in Cape May, and she wanted to come back to the place that held so many memories for her. When she asked my husband and I if we would bring her back, we started looking for places to stay. A balcony looking over the ocean was on her wish list. My husband phoned the Montreal and the lady helping him made sure we had fourth floor rooms with balconies! our rooms had queen , COMFY beds, two burner stove, full fridge/freezer and micro in the kitchenette, table for 4, couch and a TV in the living space. the bedroom also had a TV, and the bathroom was nicely done, and more than met our needs. it was nice to see the kitchen was supplied with basic pots and pans, etc. Made our stay soo easy! having Harry's right on the premises was such a bonus, just wish it would have been open every day! the staff was great, and yes, as other reviews pointed out, parking is TIGHT!!! So glad we had a Subaru!! even that was difficult to maneuver in and out! the only other down side was the hot tub only was working one day, and it was being monopolized by one group..my aching back was longing to try that out. Great beach access, and..I know control of the weather is not up to the Montreal, but from October 3 to the 7, it was in the 80's every day, and we sure made the most of the beach! This was a perfect "birthday get away " for my mom in law and I, and she even remembered the original owners from being there in the '70s! my husband, mother in law, and myself enjoyed our stay very, very, much, from the process of making reservations to the sad time we had to check out!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockton_PAGlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. As per your comments, we still have some challenges ahead and will try to resolve them by your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Montreal has newly-renovated rooms which are really nice. We stayed in room 419 which is oddly-shaped and a tad small but very nice. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom is huge. There's a nice 4-drawer dresser and a decent-sized fridge. It only lacked a table to eat lunch on and some shelves or a little more counter space. There were also no shelves in the shower so there's really no place to put your shampoo, razors, etc. The bar is below the balcony and was pretty loud Saturday night but we put on our white noise machine and were ok. But if you want a very quiet place, this might bother you. Overall it's very nice and the staff is great. I've stayed here before and will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 419 which is oddly-shaped and a tad small but very nice. It's at the very end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. After the renovations we realized we missed a few things and have scheduled them for this coming year.
I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 day thoroughly relaxing stay at this lovely inn. We enjoyed our 2 room suite on the 4th floor w/balcony which was spacious and very clean (a must for this fussy person). The restaurant is excellent, in fact, we found it to be better than most of the restaurants we dined at. The hotel and restaurant staff are helpful and accommodating. We walked to many places of interest eliminating the need to find parking. Hope to return in the Spring!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 07016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you.. we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Beach Resort

Property: Montreal Beach Resort
Address: 1025 Beach Ave, Beach at Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613 (Formerly Montreal Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape May
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montreal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who call The Montreal Beach Resort their second home, our resort is more than just a summer getaway. It's a family tradition, handed down year after year, decade after decade and has become one of our guests' favorite hotels in Cape May, NJ.The reason is simple - this is where memories happen. Memories that bring families closer together. Memories that last long after the snapshots fade. For generations, our families have known the secret to great Cape May vacations. And now that you've found us, you can know it, too.Hotel features a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Indoor and outdoor bar (best Bloody Mary in Cape May), convenience store, and liquor store. Our restaurant can serve you food and beverage to the beach for you. We have several room types, many with kitchens and suites. We even have a specially appointed Honeymoon Suite. Montreal Beach Resort is located right on the beach. It's a great place to stay and Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Montreal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Hotel Cape May
Montreal Inn Cape May
Montreal Cape May
Montreal Beach Resort Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing