We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montreal Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

I highly recommend staying here. My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights right after our wedding. When we entered our room, we were greeted with a Montreal Inn gift bag which included little candies, a sweet "congratulations" note, a small bottle of champagne & 2 glasses. It was such a nice surprise!
The room was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was extremely nice & very friendly....always a smile upon their faces. We'll definately come back to the Montreal Inn for many anniversaries to come.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    191
    49
    23
    18
See reviews for
233
258
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
265 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

Main reason I went there was for price and wireless internet--which was free. Slow, but free. The folks who work there were 100% nice and responsive, and I thank them. The rooms are no-frill but the view...spectacular of the ocean and beach (though main road is there too). They have a rooftop place to lounge around to view the beach as well, so I think summer time must be wonderful. My main issue was the smell of old or moldy sheet/blanket. They did change it upon request the next day and it smelled good! Complimentary breakfast was good (continental). Restaurant closed for dinner and it is about 0.5-.75mi walk to the main restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Great place to stay. The view was great and the staff even better.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo_Travel_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drexel hill, pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2009

Had a efficiency with a kitchen area - shoes stuck to the floor - didn't take them off. VERY small bathroom and the door to the room almosts hits the bed as you open it.
NOT RECOMMENDED TO STAY HERE.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pharjoygratab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

My wife, I and my fellow firefighters enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Montreal Inn during the 2009 NJ State Firemen's Convention. With excellent views of the beach, clean well furnished rooms and exceptional service from the entire hotel staff, The Montreal Inn exceeded our expectations. The hotel is perfectly positioned with only short walks to quaint stores, restaurants and nightlife. If not in the mood to walk, the hotel offers a wonderful restaurant with delicious and affordable meals. We are all looking forward to our return visit in 2010.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csp241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

My wife & I had the best stay in Cape May this year while on Bussiness with the Firemens convention. The rooms provided are clean and well taken care of. The food. Why leave when you have clean First class dining within walking distance to your room and to prices go with saying. The Montreal has gained some guest that can't wait to return in 2010. Rivertim@comcast.net

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, pa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Fun place for extended family to stay...each family having their own room. Something to do for everyone. Great views. Easy access to the beach. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestown57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Beach Resort

Property: Montreal Beach Resort
Address: 1025 Beach Ave, Beach at Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613 (Formerly Montreal Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape May
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montreal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who call The Montreal Beach Resort their second home, our resort is more than just a summer getaway. It's a family tradition, handed down year after year, decade after decade and has become one of our guests' favorite hotels in Cape May, NJ.The reason is simple - this is where memories happen. Memories that bring families closer together. Memories that last long after the snapshots fade. For generations, our families have known the secret to great Cape May vacations. And now that you've found us, you can know it, too.Hotel features a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Indoor and outdoor bar (best Bloody Mary in Cape May), convenience store, and liquor store. Our restaurant can serve you food and beverage to the beach for you. We have several room types, many with kitchens and suites. We even have a specially appointed Honeymoon Suite. Montreal Beach Resort is located right on the beach. It's a great place to stay and Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Montreal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Hotel Cape May
Montreal Inn Cape May
Montreal Cape May
Montreal Beach Resort Cape May, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing