We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be!!!”
Review of Natali Vineyards

Natali Vineyards
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place to be!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As a local I have visited all of the wineries on the Cape and about 15 others in the Garden State. Natali Vineyards just seems to do it right on so many levels. While their tasting room is small compared to most, the servers are knowledgeable and do a good job accommodating you. I came on a Monday and they had music and the tastings were outside. I guess they do events every Monday and Wednesday. So in reference to the person that commented about the flies, they do have a proper tasting room.

All of the wines are first rate. Plus the fruit wines are the best. If you want "sugar" bombs then go somewhere else, but if you want the flavor of the fruit then come here. From Cranberry to Pineapple to Banana, they do an amazing job. They have 8 different fruit wines and they all rock. So if you want some Dry White’s, Dry Reds, and delicious fruit wines then make Natali Vineyards a stop in Cape May County

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
242 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not one of Cape May's best wineries.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I visited all the wineries in Cape May and Natali Vineyards was one of my least favorites. The tasting room is basically in a garage and there are flies everywhere! I understand they have no control over the outside, but there has to be something you can do for inside the tasting room.

I'm a big fan of sweet and fruit wines, but there's just did not deliver as advertised. There are so many wonderful wineries in the area and unfortunately, this is not one of them.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
313 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit often”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If one is into wine tasting and pairing, this is a stop for the South Jersey traveler. They feature various musical artists at various times of the year that are not the best but are free to listen to. These special events often have food for sale and of course wine is always available from them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NJ
Level Contributor
159 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Nice family owned vineyard and winery”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a nice small family owned and operated vineyard and the family was very friendly, knowledgeable and committed to their wines and this business, The tasting only included five of their wines and the sample size was really small compared to the many other vineyards we have visited in the past. We intended to purchase some of their product for the opportunity to compare to other wines we like, but the sampling didn't include all their wines and when we asked to sample some of the others, we didn't feel that our request was favorably received (the samples we picked were based on experience with other similar wines we've purchased but this time we picked wrong - our bad - but because we wanted to bring some of their wine home with us, they could have been a bit more enthusiastic to let us sample some of their other wines to help us decide). It was smart for them to include some crackers as a palate cleanser and chocolate and cinnamon chips for pairings - well done! We enjoyed our visit but personally were not awed by the wine (this is our opinion based upon what we like and don't like - I would suggest you go there so you can form your own opinions and conclusions). Worth including a visit to this vineyard during your stay in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank traveler47NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Grateful it was only our first stop!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Greeted as we entered but it seemed as if we were interrupting their personal space. The chocolates were not really paired??? with the wines. In fact they were in completely different room of the garage. At one point I tried to smile and have interaction with older gentlemen behind counter and he remained leaning on counter disinterested in all. Were we not his type?? Cause I watched the men all over two ladies like kids when they walked in the door. Interesting!

The saving grace of this trip was the oysters from a local farm. He got 5 stars! Wow what a treat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Artsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natali Vineyards also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Natali Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing