We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Fun!”

Cape May County Park & Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Have a wild time as you explore more than 85 acres of beautifully maintained exhibits. With 200 different species of mammals, birds, amphibians and reptiles and approximately 500 animals, you're sure to see something new. The Cape May County Zoo is open 364 days a year (closed Christmas). Summer Hours: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Winter Hours: 10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. beginning November 1st. No admission fee. That's right! The zoo is free of charge! Donations are GREATLY appreciated! Join the FUN, where the admission is always FREE!
NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

One of the best free experiences we've ever had! So much to see and do. Such a beautiful setting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sokobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,114
    180
    22
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, PA
2 reviews
“Came for the beach but loved the zoo”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our family was staying out in wildwood crest and decided to go to the zoo since it was so windy at the beach. I would say that this was actually the best part of our extended weekend vacation. I had such a great time. Very family friendly. There was plenty of room for strollers and other people to pass by. The lay out of the zoo was wonderful. There were places to stop and get an ice cream. Was a wonderful afternoon out. My kiddo loved the turtles that were swimming around in the center of the reptile house.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sweetheartmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great for families”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a small-town zoo, but a great way for families to spend time outdoors and see lots of animals.

Helpful?
Thank amcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth Cty, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat it”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A jewel of southern NJ, can't beat the price. Clean and lots of refreshment, break areas.

Helpful?
Thank seanpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Zoo by far!”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We love going to this zoo, it is FREE and beautiful. They keep it so clean, the animals look wonderful and there is plenty to see and enjoy. They do accept donations which we love to give a few dollars each time we go. The kids love to visit here often, well worth the trip every time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heavensnorthstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape May County Park & Zoo also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May County Park & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing