We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cape May home”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Bamboo House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cape May Point, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kerrygirl...
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cape May home”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this beautiful home and had the best weekend here with my amazing friends. The house is spotless clean, tastefully decorated and has plenty of space. Lovely well equipped kitchen, has everything you need if you plan to cook for yourself. It is located in a lovely quite section of Cape May. Did not see any sign of mold (that previous guest mentioned) and the bed linen was also spotlessly clean. Pictures of property accurately describe the house. My friends and I will definitely be back to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morrisega...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love cape may”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

my husband and i and my parents had a lovely stay at this peaceful home in the most beautiful part of cape may. The house had a great kitchen and plenty of space can't wait to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and modern facilities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paceeboy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this rental was terrible. What the owner calls bed linens and pillows are a joke. I wouldn't give the so-called linens to a dump. I wound up with breathing problems and a sinus infection from staying at this house due to the EXCESSIVE amount of mold in the house. The owner has a hell of a nerve renting this dump to anyone. I would not stay at that house again if it was free.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Unfortunately, this guest decided to write a negative review after a minimal $50.00 security deposit was not returned as a result of excessive filth and damage. The guest had several animals in the rental and chose not to clean up after them.

The review is a fabrication and this rental has never had any negative reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing