We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands(East Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights(Hasbrouck Heights)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel(Rutherford)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
102
106
48
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
106
48
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetlife stadiumnew yorkfront deskbus stopmanager rajapple juicetimes squarebagelsvalero gas stationwalk in showerplace to stayport authorityrenovated roomrooms are cleanspecial thanksfree shuttlenj transit
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am using the services of Econo lodge from over 8 years for Business Trips and each time it is a home far away from home, specially their front office manager Mr Raj and the night shift executive Mr Upen Patel make you feel as if you are in your own very house, well they are duly supported by some very good professional Staff like Robin, Lupe, Seyhan and there General Manager Eylem.

Room Tip: Well all the Rooms are very good, they are value for money, all rooms have Wifi facility but the Rooms on the North Side and South Side are the first on the priority list.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tejinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay during your trip to NY, very convenient location, bus stop is across the street, 15 minutes bus ride to Times Square, friendly hotel staff, nice, renovated rooms. Surrounding area of hotel is not too pretty, but safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SFN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was really dissapointed that we did not get the room that we paid for. I purchased the king suite thinking there was a gigantic hot tub like the pictures on the king suite selection but we got an older looking room with barely a 2 person tub. The waterfall feature didn't work on the wall and neither did the fire place. So much for a romantic getaway. It was ruined as soon as I opened the door to our lame room. I also got a discount on line for being a preferred member but yet I was charged $25 more at checkout. My advice is if you aren't going to give people the right room that is advertised on the site, romove the misleading pictures off of the Internet. I honestly feel like I was ripped off like a bate and switch sleezy sales tactic. Very disappointing. :-(

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redz4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge Meadowlands.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the Suite room on your recent visit. We have many different style of Jacuzzi Suites and I assure you that the pictures you have seen on our web site is accurate. However, at the time of your reservation, that specific room was not available since it was occupied by another guest. There were no special request on your reservation either, otherwise we would have called you directly to let you know that specific room was not available. I have contacted our maintenance crew to see what the problem was with the fireplace and the water fall. And we will fix these problems immediately. Of course, I hear you that your mini getaway was ruined and I feel very bad.
Please give us a call to discuss in this further.

I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Carlstadt.

Kind Regards,

Eylem Naik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 15-17 March. Rooms are clean, the breakfast has something for everybody. The bus 161 takes you to Port authority terminal in 10-15 minutes and the stop is across the street. Fare is 4.25$ per trip. Raj at the reception and the staff are very nice and helpfull . I would recommand this hotel if you are on a budget and want to enjoy Manhattan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eylem N, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,

Eylem Naik
General Manager
Econolodge Meadowlands
201 935 4600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Thank you to Econolodge for hosting our group during your busiest time of year! You are all very hospitable and organized:) Excellent location to stadium at an inexpensive price. Free breakfast included which our group loved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews