We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facility & staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pa, United States
1 review
“Facility & staff”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Probably the most helpful and courteous staff I have ever encountered. Always willing to go "above & beyond". They were always available to help and took care of their guests with no hesitation. Facility was immaculate. Greatly influenced me to stay at other Hampton Inns. The complimentary breakfasts were also varied and well cooked.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    276
    62
    20
    15
See reviews for
384
197
35
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keansburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I attended a retirement party at Greycliff Manor, Moonachie NJ - I stayed at the Meadowlands Hampton Inn and could not believe the cleanliness and comfort of the room, the condition of the hotel itself and the room, the lobby was very attractive, room was perfect and the staff was so friendly and professional, they also assisted us with a shuttle ride to and from Greycliff before and after the party so there was no drinking and driving - an absolute wondeful experience, PRICEY, but for the area of the Meadowlands that is to be expected, especially when you get SUCH comfort and treatement!!! I would do it again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was there for two nights with my family and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and environment is neat and fresh. Location of the hotel is ideal and the view of the room was marvelous. Rooms, amenities, services and food was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad Javaid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent service. Great place to stay when taking in a Giants / Jets game. Shuttle service to & from game is a nice touch Location in also great for a quick bus ride into Manhattan to take in city sights & sounds

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moseley,va, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Think this is an older property but it is generally well maintained. Shows some rough edges but is comfortable and clean. Decent small workout area which for me is important and the cardio machines are decent quality. This would also be a conveinient cheap alternative if you wish to see Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Affordable and easy to get to NYC. Front desk provided very helpful instructions on how to get the bus to NYC and back to the Hampton. Typical good Hampton experience - nice rooms, good breakfast. Easy to drive to, free parking, free internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nekoosa, Wi
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the hotel during a three day trip to New York City. The rooms were very clean which is very important but the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was your typical Hampton Inn breakfast, nice but nothing special. The hotel is very close to Met Life stadium and I was surprised at how nice the grounds and rooms are kept being that it's probably used by fans during the season. There aren't any restaurants within walking distance to the hotel which is probably it's only negative. Would definitely stay there again after touring New York City and seeing the hotels downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSchmidtNekoosa_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
274 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Property: Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing