We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room was nice and clean, AC worked perfectly; Breakfast could be better but ok. Stuff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to my friends and relatives. The receptionist, excellent guy, took above and beyond care !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nikitama123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

the staff was excellent. room clean. i would absolutely recommend this hotel. staff was very helpful and wonderful. breakfast's were delicious, coffee 24/7. you can't beat it. plus you have the meadowlands right next store. and they have a shuttle that will take you there and back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Don't let the "typical hotel" outside appearance fool you. This place was clean, clean and cleaner! Staff was wonderful and shuttle to the MetLife Stadium was awesome. The room was nicely updated and extremely clean. The free breakfast in the morning was great and very nice to have a complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate bar available around the clock!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel was close to train station in Secaucus & was worth the short train ride over to Penn Station to be away from the noise in the city. Will definitely do a NYC trip this way again. Only drawback was not knowing that the hotel shuttle from the train station back to the hotel ended at 11 PM, but now we know for the next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting NY City and it was perfect! Bus stops right across the road for travel to NY city. Rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was great. Would most certainly come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here in order to attend our annual family picnic at Pelham Bay Park in the Bronx New York. I always read reviews before making reservations, which is usually an effective way to enjoy your stay. The reviews for this hotel were accurate from the very start. I was able to change our room to double beds because our daughter and grandson tagged along. The a/c unit was a little outdated, but cooled the room as needed. We were on the 5th floor as the hotel was filled on this particular weekend, but it was quiet and peaceful during out stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timamu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a Hampton with nothing wrong with it - nice large rooms, great service, very clean, enough places to sit at breakfast, etc. The only downside is the New Jersey Transit service to and from NYC. There is a severe overcrowding problem on the bus route despite frequent service and a stop right across the street. Buses sometimes go past the stop because they are full - and I mean packed right to the front with people standing in the aisles trying to hold on during a fast highway trip. If you get passed by then you wait for the next bus in searing heat (I did a summer trip). Also, coming back at night from the Port Authority you have to arrive at the bus gate up to 1/2 hour before departure and physically stand in line if you want any hope of getting a set on the bus. On Saturday night about 10 people were turned away from the 12:20AM bus because it was full and they had to start another line for the last bus over an hour later (at 1:30 AM!). I hate to think of what happens if you get bumped from the last bus. Next time I will check out the Hilton Garden Inn at Secaucus because that bus route looks better but first I'll check out the reviews carefully.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: £70 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing