We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Visited New York City with relatives visiting from Scotland and stayed here for a couple of days. It was a great experience. What a lovely hotel....very well kept. The rooms were very clean and large and the beds were extremely comfortable....especially after a long day walking around NYC! The breakfast was outstanding..so many choices. The breakfast room was the best I've ever been in...very spacious and comfortable. Can't say enough about the staff....very friendly and helpful....especially Kasia. She helped us with bus schedules, booking tickets on the Hop on/Hop off bus and in general, answering every question we threw at her! She was a wealth of information. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    264
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
361
186
33
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton with our three granddaughters for four nights for a One Direction Concert and trips into New York . The staff was excellent and very knowledgeable the rooms were clean & roomy. The continental breakfasts were awesome (best we have ever had in a hotel). We all enjoyed the 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. Definitely a great place to stay with a family and we will surely stay here again when we return to New York.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Decent place, clean room, bed, bathroom. Crib was ready with clean sheets when we got to room. Decent quality of complimentary breakfast. Very close to city. Staff very helpful. Had no issues and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank onetessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is located on the Northwest side of the Meadowlands sports complex. It is literally across the highway from the stadium and racetrack. We have stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning is very good and the back section of the free parking lot is big enough for someone towing a large trailer. The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Never any hot coffee in the lobby as advertised. "Hot" breakfast food was always cold. Rooms were nice and well kept. Hotel Management staff gets attitude when questioned about room give away that was reserved. Was promised a full refund by GM the day of check out, 3 days later was billed for my room (lies) to avoid confrontation in lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Michael,
Unfortunately due to miscommunication your daughter’s Complimentary Suite wasn't booked for her wedding. Our policy is that if a wedding is taking place the bride and groom receive a suite complimentary if 10 or more rooms are booked. We accommodated your daughter free of charge in a regular queen size room. As I had mentioned to you I had the day off from work but came in just so that I could meet your daughter and apologize. I also went to the store and purchased her a $150 gift card as a present for her wedding. In addition I told you I was going to give you your room free of charge for that evening. I did not have to do any of this but I wanted your daughter to start her honeymoon on a happy note. You stayed two nights, you were billed for one.
Regards,
Frank Super
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The room was very clean, & the free breakfast was surprising good. The room had a large fridge, microwave, but NO safe for valuables. Staff was very friendly & attentive to our needs. Free shuttle to race track, casino, & outlet mall. Due to the many neighboring attractions, an even # room is more desirable due to road noise. Would have given it another star if room cleaning staff had gotten to our room earlier--- 2:30, too late!

Room Tip: Even # rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckintrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for our vacation because it was very affordable compared to Manhattan hotels. The rooms are very clean and comfortable! There was free breakfast every morning, so that was a huge plus!!! There was a bus stop right across the street that takes you to Manhattans port authority bus terminal in about 20 minutes. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Property: Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing