We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay. Clean & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Very easy to get to directly off I95. Upon arriving we were checked-in quickly by the front desk staff. The room was clean comfortable and exceptionally quiet. The "express" breakfast had a nice variety of fruit, cereal , eggs, sausage, muffins etc. I especially liked the automatic pancake maker which I never actually saw before.
If your looking for a nice place to rest directly off I95 try this Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to have met all your needs and exceeded your expectations. I will let the team know they have collected another heart of love. Happy Travels.
Sincerely,
Hubert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are traveling south on the NJT towards Delaware this is a simple HI Express stop right off Exit 1. Warm greetings at the desk. Traditional HIE with clean, simple rooms. Large bath, shower had extra hot water, small refrigerator and breakfast included. Cheap gas across the street. Safe travels!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy011351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your kind frank opinion about your stay with us. We are glad that we made the impression for you to write about Holiday Inn Carneys Point NJ. We also hope the memories will be cherished that you come visit us again. Happy Travels!
Sincerely,
Hubert Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This place is by far one of the best holiday inns I have stayed at. The lady at the front desk took the time out of her busy day to explain points of our priority club and how to redeem. She was so amazing with our kids and treated us as if we were royalty. We had a newborn, 2 year old and 8 year old with us and she placed us Ina room away from traffic and others so we could!d rest and also so my kids could rest. A menus stand was located next to the front desk with various restaurants menus so we could order in or order and pick up. Even though the rooms were a little outdated, it was perfect for us and our purpose. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Corner suit was quiet and we did not hear a peep
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your recent stay with us. We are glad you felt like royalty as we try to treat all our guests here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Carneys Point, NJ as such. I will pass this message on to all the team that makes it happen. Happy Travels until we see you again.
Sincerely,
Hubert Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here as a stop-over during a long drive. The facility is clean, with comfortable beds/pillows, pleasant staff, and nice breakfast area with many hot/cold food options. There are many restaurant options in the area for a late dinner upon arrival. My only complaint is the lack of signage on the NJ Turnpike for this exit and entrance.
This hotel brands itself as being on the NJ Turnpike's Exit One. Unfortunately, there are no signs on the NJ Turnpike (heading north) for an "Exit One. " I drove to exit two to get turnaround directions from the toll collector. Heading South, there again was no "Exit One" sign, but with the previous mentioned toll collector's info, I took a ramp off the road; asked another toll collector where to go, and finally arrived. Upon exiting the hotel the next morning, I followed the desk clerk's directions back to the NJ Turnpike. Glad I asked, because there were no signs directing a traveler back to the turnpike. So be aware of this if you plan to stay here. You will have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank notnowwhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We do hope to see you again. I do apologize you had difficulty in finding us.
These are the directions as published on our web site:

Driving Directions
Print Directions

Southbound, end of NJ Turnpike south after toll, 1st exit on right Penns Grove/ Deepwater, at traffic light make a hard right. Northbound, over the Delaware Memorial Bridge, keep on far right on the bridge follow I-295 North (Trenton) Exit 2-B. 1/2 minute from DEL MEM BR.
View Less

Hubert Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are going to the nearby rodeo in NJ, or if you are stopping along the NJ Turnpike, or on your way to Wilmington or Philadelphia,stay here. It is a great location. we went to the rodeo this weekend and it worked. There is no pool but there is a nearby gym and pool to use. The breakfast was very nice with a big buffet assortment.

Room Tip: The rodeo is a real treat.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your stay with us and for your recommendations. We are delighted to have met your needs. We look forward to your future stays with us along your travels.
Best wishes from us all here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Carneys Point, NJ
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Driving from MA to FL, this was the best stay we had out of 3 hotels. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast was nice. The area was not bad and very easy to get around. Places to eat just a few mins. down the road. The hotel was an oasis after riding 95 south. No complaints just a suggestion, please obtain a few patio tables and chairs for the area next to the building for people who do go out to smoke. Just because someone smokes doesn't mean they should be uncomfortable. The policy of not smoking for the comfort and convenience of others goes both ways, smokers shouldn't be made to stand or lean to smoke they pay for their rooms the same as non smokers.

Room Tip: Found no pool, just a pond out back. Would have been a lovely place to sit back and relax but no t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle52070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online about your stay with us. Thank you also for the valued suggestion. We hope to see you again along your travels.
Sincerely,
Hubert Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Very clean, nice hotel that allows pets without an outrageous charge. Room did mot smell like dog or the disinfectant they sometimes use. Staff was friendly and helpful with good recommendation for dinner. Breakfast was quite good if somewhat limited.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviw online. We are happy that we met your needs and we hope to see you again along your travels.
sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
9.5 mi away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point

Address: 506 S Pennsville Auburn Rd, South Bound 1st Exit After Toll on Right, North Bound I 295 Exit 2 B, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range: £80 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point NJ Turnpike is conveniently located at the New Jersey Turnpike and the I-295 junction. We are situated at the foot of the Delaware Memorial Bridge, a convenient stop over location for North-South Turnpike or I-95 traffic. We are also one half mile from DuPont Chambers Works and the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Salem and Hope Creek Nuclear Plant. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Carneys Point , NJ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point Hotel Carney`s Point
Holiday Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing