We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are beautiful but way to exensive”
Review of Feather Nest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherry Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Feather Nest Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The rooms are very nice and relaxing. They do need to be cleaned better and carpets replaced. We found a lot of trash behind bed and dressors. The rooms are pretty and romantic. Very expensivre tho. We think the cave is the best. Just make sure you check the rooms first. Overall 3 out 5

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmull21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I was worried when me and my boyfriend first pulled up to the feather nest. Outside looks slightly creepy. I was glad we gave it a chance though! We stayed at in the tree house suite and it was wonderful! Hot tub was large, flat screen tv could be adjusted to face any area in the room. Very clean! (Me and my boyfriend are neat freaks so that's the first thing we inspected!) after it passed out cleanliness test, we ran the tub and turned on the jets to make sure the tub had been properly cleaned. It passed! The decorative theme of "tarzans tree house" was very well designed! Not too tacky and not too flash. Mirrors were all over the room and also completely clear of any smudges or smears. (My boyfriend actually joked and was worried that he would walk into a mirror mistaking it for another room!) bed was firm but soft and the sheets smelled fresh like they had just been taking out of a dryer! We had good experience with the staff also! We left our room for dinner that night and came back to our room keys no longer working! We called the front desk and they issued us new keys right away. The girl we delt with earlier that day and the gentleman later that night were both very friendly and hospitable. All and all, if you were on the fence about this place, give it a chance! If you like romantic themed suites this place has plenty of options! Me and my boyfriend will for sure be back next time! Oh! One thing I wanted to mention, The rooms allow smoking but didn't smell like smoke at all! Pat on the back to the cleaning staff for that!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Missraee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was worried when me and my boyfriend first pulled up to the feather nest. Outside looks slightly creepy. I was glad we gave it a chance though! We stayed at in the tree house suite and it was wonderful! Hot tub was large, flat screen tv could be adjusted to face any area in the room. Very clean! (Me and my boyfriend are neat freaks so that's the first thing we inspected!) after it passed out cleanliness test, we ran the tub and turned on the jets to make sure the tub had been properly cleaned. It passed! The decorative theme of "tarzans tree house" was very well designed! Not too tacky and not too flash. Mirrors were all over the room and also completely clear of any smudges or smears. (My boyfriend actually joked and was worried that he would walk into a mirror mistaking it for another room!) bed was firm but soft and the sheets smelled fresh like they had just been taking out of a dryer! We had good experience with the staff also! We left our room for dinner that night and came back to our room keys no longer working! We called the front desk and they issued us new keys right away. The girl we delt with earlier that day and the gentleman later that night were both very friendly and hospitable. All and all, if you were on the fence about this place, give it a chance! If you like romantic themed suites this place has plenty of options! Me and my boyfriend will for sure be back next time! Oh! One thing I wanted to mention, The rooms allow smoking but didn't smell like smoke at all! Pat on the back to the cleaning staff for that!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missraee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was a nice hotel for two couples looking to de-stress for a few days. I was a bit nervous because some of the reviews of this hotel were varied. My boyfriend and I booked the Desert Tent room. There were curtains all around the bed area to make it seem like you were actually in a tent. It had a king size bed, a 42 inch flat screen TV and a jacuzzi! There was a cute little waterfall by the jacuzzi too. I don't think we were quite prepared for the amount of mirrors in this room! I mean, mirrors all around the jacuzzi, including the ceiling, and mirrors above the bed. It made for a very nice time!! The room was very clean and the day staff was very helpful to us. They also provided tours on certain days of the other themed rooms. Overall, this was an awesome room and I definitely recommend it if you're looking for a fun, romantic night.

Room Tip: Pictures on the hotel's website doesn't do it justice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank angryredhead28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Ok so lets just get it out there and say you should only go here if your looking to take your wife out for a hot night! Went on a sat night and got a standard room, it's got a huge jacuzzi, and decent shower. 42" tv seen from any point in the room with 6 channels of free xxx movies as well as hbo extra. They also have a small fridge in the rooms. It's we're you go to spice things up as there are mirrors everywhere, including the ceiling. They told me that the jacuzzis are the same in each room on site. That being said I went for the cheaper one for our first visit. We will try one of the theme rooms during the week next time we go, great deals then.

Room Tip: Bring your own linens, lets be real about it. I also cleaned the jacuzzi my self prior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 81Nrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We booked the treehouse room for our 1 year anniversary and let me tell you, it was the best idea ever! The rooms are so detailed and they put a lot of effort into making you feel comfortable. There is an actual tree over the king size mirrored bed...When we got to our room, there was champagne and roses waiting for us, which was a very nice touch. The room was amazing and was spotlessly clean. Even the coverlet on the bed was clean and freshly washed. The carpets were cheetah print! And you could tell they had been recently cleaned. The amenities were top quality...they even put toothbrushes and razors in the room! The continental breakfast was awesome! They offered oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, pastries, juice and coffee in a little sitting area by the lobby...the little tables were adorned with fresh cut flowers and the place was spotless! It's a little expensive for the fantasy suites, but well worth every penny when you and your loved one need a little getaway! Do you and your partner a huge favor and splurge on some spicy romance in a safe, clean place that has a little something for everyone! Loved it!

Room Tip: The photos on the website do NOT do justice to the detail and effort they put into these rooms...The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilgoyl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Feather Nest has been a favorite for me and hubby for years. A nice escape when the kids were younger...who could travel to a Tahitian Hut in only one night? LOL Even if the rooms seem like they are outdated I have seen them update often and always clean. A great place to enjoy with a spouse or a partner;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
14 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
392 reviews
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feather Nest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feather Nest Inn

Address: 703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: £38 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Feather Nest Hotel Cherry Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing