We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a good look before you decide...”
Review of Empire Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Empire Buffet
Ranked #194 of 286 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2016

It was our first time at this buffet, and will be our last. Carpets were definitely dirty, while everything else just seemed dirty. Roaches on the walls and the staff not even eating the buffet food. Food itself seemed like it had been sitting out for a day or two. Take a walk around the restaurant before deciding.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twasbrillig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

If you don't want to wait on service this is probably the place to go.
Food is fair and service is very quick.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 205Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Awful food, saw bugs. So happy they're not open. Hate to see somewhere close and struggle, but it was very bad. Poor service.

Date of visit: February 2013
1  Thank Kyle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

You're typical Chinese buffet. It is decently priced. Everything about it is what you would expect. The food quality is average. There is pretty big selection.

Date of visit: February 2012
Thank DavidsonHang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

this was my first time eating in this resturant and it will be definitely my last. the servers and their manager were so rude, how can you tell a customer "what ever" and "get out of here", it is so unheard off, also their food was cold, as cold as something that just came out from the fridge, i rather order chinese, or not eat at all than to go to this place again. if you dont want to embarrass yourself, i will advise you to go somewhere else.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank weezy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Empire Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Empire Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing