We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WIll Stay Elsewhere - Checking Out Now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Boston MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WIll Stay Elsewhere - Checking Out Now”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Originally planned on a multiday trip here, after getting here, I found the price was different that what I confirmed on my Company Travel Site. Looked around and found another hotel for $60.00 per night cheaper with all amenities this one offers, plus free breakfast.

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, room next to ices machine and heard noise all night. when morning came, I could hear the traffic even though I was near the back of the Hotel. To make matters worse,k there is atrain that runs behindthe hotel which also causes noise. Also outdoor key and room key did not work on check in and I got stuck with my luggae outside in the dark back of the building.

In all fairness, all problems were resolved quickly, breakfast was good, but expensive, c'mon $4.00 for a glass of Ocean Spray Cocktail that costs me $2.69 for a half gallon across the street?. DId not use the pools or gym buyt they llooked nice and inviting. also a poain in the butt to get to anywhere due to the crappy New Jersey road system of no left turns, inconvienent right turns and long turn arounds if you can find them.
Also shoe shine by the elevator was nice and worked well.

Room Tip: Tell them you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69roadtripper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We strive to always be the best, if we fall short; we appreciate when guests bring it to our attention. We would love to have you back, I hope you will give us that opportunity, in the interim; your comments will be forwarded to the proper staff to address. We look forward to your return. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    105
    81
    34
    28
See reviews for
104
55
15
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Staying at the Holiday Inn was a real eye opener. We made a reservation one month in advance for a room with a king size bed and a fold-out couch.After flying all the way across the United States (from Washington State to New Jersey), and arriving at 6PM on time, we were informed our room was sold to another individual because it "was a very busy weekend and rooms were hard to come by". We were stuck. The other hotels in the area were either too far from the family activity we had planned or were already booked, so we accepted the room they offered in place of the one we reserved. It was a downgrade and failed to meet our needs. Correspondence with the corporate office quickly educated us on Holiday Inns reservation policy...... reserving a room with Holiday Inn does not guarantee you will get the room you reserved.

Room Tip: Don't reserve a room with Holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaynesonWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for the recent stay at our property. Your feedback on your room reservation is much appreciated and will be communicated to the proper department to make the next guest’s check-in and stay that much better. We would love to have you back, I hope you will give us that opportunity, in the interim; your comments will be forwarded to the proper staff to address. We look forward to your return. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

What can one say! A chain is a chain, but not the Holiday Inn at Cherry Hill. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had to make a change to our reservation when we arrived and were accommodated on the spot.

The hotel is non smoking - and that is great. Pets are welcome.

It is well located to shops and stores, but you should only stay if you arrive by car. Walking across the main highway is somewhat hazardous to you and the drivers on the road if you need to cross.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. We had a large king size bed with a small sofa. There are a choice of restaurants located nearby. But again, you can only get there by car unless you take your life into your hands.

Room Tip: Traveling with pets - ask for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelermir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Clean enough and conveniently located, but needs some sprucing up. The safe in my room was broken, only one treadmill in the gym was functional, and the lobby is very unappealing. The staff was pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated property. We are currently applying the finishing touches to the project and your constructive comments will serve to help us put into place additional cosmetic improvements. Your concerns have been communicated to the proper departments to make the next guest’s stay that much better.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you again.

PJ Baity-Jones
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

No real complaints about the hotel, rooms were clean, it was quiet and we enjoyed the heated indoor pool. Fitness center is nice, all it needs is a hot tub! Staff was friendly. Also, had a late evening beer in the Bar/Restaurant and it was great atmosphere. So why the low marks? The breakfast situation. Every morning the staff turns the bar/restaurant to a breakfast joint, featuring a buffet. We had it the first morning, buffet table filthy, food dry and tasteless. Yuck. The Belgium Waffle they offered upon request tasted like it had been made last week. The next morning I opted to order off the menu and maybe an hour later we received very unremarkable meals. Save your money and hit the Penn Queen or something for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadameBravado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for your recent stay. Your experience is not typical of our property. We appreciate the feedback so that we can improve. We continuously strive to be the best in the hotel/hospitality industry. If we fall short, we appreciate when guests bring it to our attention.

We would love to have you back. I hope you would give us that opportunity. In the interim, I will forward your comments to the proper staff to address.

PJ Baity-Jones
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had 4 rooms for an overnight stay. The rooms were very clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. The bar/restaurant had decent food, it closed at 11pm. The staff at the front desk were very polite and nice. It is located across the street from an outdoor mall. Houlihan's is right across the street for after hours cocktails. The location on Rt. 70 is very convenient.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank girlywhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
We are thrilled to hear you were pleased: with your stay, our famous "Red Hot & Blue restaurant as well as our high-end out-door shopping mall located directly across form us. All of us at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia Cherry Hill strive to "go the extra mile" for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our hotel and our staff!
If your summer travel plans brings you back to us, please remember to stop by the Sales Office to pick-up a few baseball tickets for you and your party! We look forward to your next visit us! P.J. Baity-Jones, Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
219 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

expensive and for such price there is no way I have to pick up my laudry at the reception,
moreover .... they do not clean underwear ! so I had to wash it at the guest laundry where you have only 1 machine.
I had to wait 2 hours to finish the whole process and the result was very poor .... even in Uganda they was underwear !
thanks god they had a promotion similar to a wheel of fortune and I won 25 knocked off my bill cause otherwise it would have been a theft

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelingpro_8, Manager at Holiday Inn Cherry Hill, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
I apologize for the inconvenience you faced when you were here at the Holiday Inn Philadelphia - Cherry Hill regarding your laundry The dry cleaning service that we contract with doesn't dry clean undergarments, as is their policy. However, we hope that the convenience of having an on-site washer and dryer to launder your undergarments, even if it took longer than you had hoped, helped to make the best of the situation. Alise M. Jordan, Corporate sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
508 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#4 of 28 in Mount Laurel
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cherry Hill

Property: Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Address: 2175 West Marlton Pike, (Route 70 and Sayer Avenue), Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Cherry Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cherry Hill hotel is conveniently located just 5 miles from Center City Philadelphia in the 'Heart of Southern New Jersey'. We are easily accessible from all major highways, just 18 miles from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our 186 newly renovated guestrooms offer a comfortable decor and feature 32' flat screen HDTV, refrigerators and free wireless high-speed Internet access. We offer recreation all year round with our indoor and seasonal outdoor pool. Our fitness room is equipped with Nautilus weights and cardiovascular equipment. The award-winning, Red Hot & Blue Restaurant featuring Memphis Style Bar-B-Que is on site for your dining pleasure and entertainment. Enjoy live Blues Wednesday & Saturday. Our newly renovated flexible event space and professional service makes the Holiday Inn Philadelphia-Cherry Hill the best choice for weddings, conferences, banquets, reunions and corporate meetings. Attractions near hotel: Adventure Aquarium, Battleship New Jersey, Cooper River Park, Campbell's Field - Home of Camden Riversharks Baseball, Six Flags Great Adventure, Atlantic City Casinos, Susquehanna Bank Center, Garden State Discovery Museum and Sahara Sam's Water Park. Businesses near hotel: Lockheed Martin, Subaru, Cherry Hill Mall, and Marketplace at Garden State Park- , within walking distance. Relax, It's Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing