We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed 22 July 2012

excellent hotel with very good and reasonable price - the suite is so nice situated with 2 bedrooms in a loft style - 2 queen bedrooms, one below and one above, with complete privacy. Kitchen is new and nicely decorated. By far this is one of the best Residence Inn I have been too. Next to the hotel, there are small markets and H mart and surrounded by many restaurants...

Room Tip: We reserved a 2 bedroom suite for $149/room, a group discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCL4_jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay. We agree that our newly renovated property is a great place to stay when you are visiting the Cherry Hill area. Please allow us to host you on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Clean, spacious, well appointed rooms. Very friendly staff who all seem to really care that you have a good experience. Nice hot breakfast in the morning and munchies at the daily manager's reception. I have but one issue keeping me from a five star rating; the A/C could only generously be called inadequate. No matter how low I set the target, the room temperature never got below 76. On a hot summer's night this made for very little restful sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for the nice comments about our staff and your overall stay with us. I apologize for any issues you had with the hvac unit in your room. We have staff available to handle any maintenance issues during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to Cherry Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Residence Inn Cherry Hill. We ended up staying 6 nights because it took a while for our power to come back on. Every morning Mildred greeted us with her big smile as we came in to enjoy a hot breakfast. She really made us feel at home! The manager was visible all day and everyday throughout the property. The cleaning staff was wonderful. The staff was terrific and very helpful! It was pet friendly and they had a very nice area to walk the pets. Our dogs enjoyed their stay as well. Thank you for providing us with a comfortable/relaxing place during our most stressful time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAS_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

We are glad we were able to help during the power outages. Thank you for sharing the positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Thank you to Chakira and the entire staff at the hotel for our awesome experience. From the initiation of the group reservation through check out, everything was above average. Our group of 45 swimmers stayed for 4 nights and could not have felt more at home. Thank you for accommodating our crazy schedule...early breakfasts, late dinners in the club house and everything in-between.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for the positive comments about your recent group visit to our hotel. Chakira gets many great reviews as she handles our group bookings. We are a popular group hotel as we are conveniently located and we have all suite accomodations. Please call us next time your group returns to Cherry Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very helpful and pleasant welcoming reception, good breakfast, management presence and it shows. Had a nice atmosphere and is well located. Great value as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Your nice comments about your recent stay are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cherry Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from a three day weekend...our experience was excellent, and especially wanted to write about Mildred at the front desk. I travel worldwide for business, and have stayed at some fine hotels (and some not so fine)...Mildred made us feel genuinely welcome from the start. We had two separate reservations which required changing rooms, she ensured this happened seamlessly, and was pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel room was spotless, well maintained, comfortable and updated. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request a double with fireplace....we were in 812.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadrunner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent experience. We frequently receive great reviews about Mildred. We never get tired of hearing about excellent customer service. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to the Philadelphia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently stayed at Residence Inn in Cherry Hill. We're a family of 4 with a 2-year-old and an infant and we stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. Everything went really well for us! We used the bedroom with the door for our 2-year-old and we stayed in the loft with the baby in the hotel-provided crib. We were pleasantly surprised to discover a complimentary breakfast buffet with a wide variety of items. Additionally, my mother travelled with us and they were able to accomodate having her suite located very close to ours. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenSweet9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
394 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#4 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#6 of 28 in Mount Laurel
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing