We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room -- perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was wonderful to have room to spread out! The loft area had its own bed and bath and the living area was huge and had a fireplace. It is only 20 minutes from downtown Philadelphia and it is easy to get to the Woodcrest PATCO station and leave your car behind. The staff was exceptional and the breakfast was the typical fare. It was nice to have the evening reception during the week. I had no problems staying at this site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebnelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We agree with your comments that our staff is exceptional and our suites are perfect for families. Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Visited on a 'girls weekend' and booked two suites for our group using my Marriott Rewards points (I am VERY loyal to Marriott brand, which made this whole experience even worse!).

Rooms were terrific, lots of space and despite what another female reviewer wrote, we loved the townhouse style layout and none of us felt any threat to our safety whatsoever. Breakfast buffet was also excellent; despite getting 'slammed' during a non-stop breakfast rush over our two day stay, the staff kept everything looking full, fresh and clean!

The pool was filthy, and I mean filthy. I am not a princess but there was so much visible residue covering the bottom that none of us was willing to go in. We chose the Cherry Hill site instead of staying in Philly specifically for the outdoor pool and never got to swim: Disappointing!

The stay really de-railed when we came back to our rooms after a full day of sightseeing at around 5pm; we had only about an hour to shower and get dressed up for our dinner reservation and a night on the town. We discovered that housekeeping had not attended to either of our rooms. We called the front desk and were told that they were behind and we could expect service in about a half hour. This was no good as we would be in the midst of our getting ready. We asked if we could get some fresh towels and were told "yes" but the towels did not arrive. When we returned at about 2am our rooms were freezing cold; the thermostat in my room had been reset to 59 degrees by housekeeping. This appears to have been malicious as there doesn't appear to be any explanation for why the temperature would have been set so low. It took an hour with the fireplace to make the room comfortable enough to even sleep in; as we sat huddled together under every blanket in the room, exhausted and very upset. I called the front desk and they indicated that the Manager was (obviously) not on duty but that I would be contacted. Got back home two weeks ago and haven't heard a word.

Do yourself a favour and avoid this place; the filthy pool and vindictive housekeepers outweigh the other benefits. If you do go, don't count on your room being cleaned and I suggest you pack extra towels plus a nice warm parka!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightfoldpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. The nice comments about the "terrific rooms" and the "excellent" breakfast buffet are appreciated. I was disappointed to hear your comments about the outdoor pool. Our pool, which is open Labor Day thru Memorial Day, is cleaned twice daily and as needed during the day. It does not sound like you advised anyone at the hotel that the pool was filthy as we would certainly clean it immediately if it was too dirty to swim. I apologize for the fact that it was in that condition.

The late housekeeping service was unfortunate, but I do not think our staff would purposely set your thermostat to be vindicative. Please feel free to call me to discuss your stay. I was not aware you were waiting to hear from me until I read this review.

We are concerned anytime we disappoint our guests. We have been the #1 rated hotel on TripAdvisor for the past 2 years in the Cherry Hill area. Our goal is to satisfy all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely 'suite', as one large room that contains a queen size bed, separate seating area with fireplace, couch, TV, work desk for computer use; kitchen with amenities. Over all, a pleasant place to stay. And many amenities we did not use: free breakfast, pool, barbeque, very handsomely landscaped surroundings, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fisherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We are happy to hear you had a most pleasant experience. Thank you for the nice comments. We look forward to hosting you when your travel plans bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for 1 night due to biz dinner in area. Hotel is weird feels unsafe for woman alone rooms old air conditioner like a 747 in room bed like a rock pillows bad overall awful don't stay here go down the road to Mt Laurel or over to Philly. Really not good didn't sleep all night couldn't wait for morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinasas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I was distressed to hear you had an uncomfortable stay at our hotel. The majority of our guests love our townhome layout as proven by our #1 ranking on Trip Advisor in Cherry Hill the past 2 years.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It is impossible to overrate this hotel. The room we had was beautiful-big, very big and new. it had one large bedroom downstairs, a large living room with pullout couch, a nice sized, beautifully equipped kitchen and a loft with a queen sized bed and another bathroom. The staff was incredibly helpful especially Joe, the night clerk. He called himself an ordinary Joe but he was anything but ordinary. He did everything to make our stay pleasant. The woman at the desk in the morning was also so sweet. We actually seriously considered extending our vacation another day just to stay here another night. The only drawback was the health club across the street to which they give you free membership. Those folks were rude to my wife and daughter. . But the hotel tried to fix it. BTW the hotel is close (driving) to synagogues and kosher food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoffather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the positive review. I will share your nice comments with Joe. We hear many positive comments about Joe and our entire service team, but we never get tired of hearing some new ones.

Please come back to stay with us on your next visit to Cherry Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice, comfortable room. It was very clean and well-supplied. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very handy for visiting family in Cherry Hill. Hot breakfast included either bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs, potatoes, bagels, muffins, oatmeal, make-youself waffles, etc. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globalgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to providing another comfortable stay when you return to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and I were visiting friends both in Philadelphia, PA and Cherry Hill, NJ. We selected this location because Residence Inn is our first choice and this location received very nice reviews. This location was little below what we normally get when staying at a Residence Inn, but overall I would recommend people to stay here. Our disappointment was twofold. First, we didn't find that the bathroom sink had hot water, it was only tepid. We asked the front desk to look into it, but it was never resolved. It's not such a big thing anyway. The other complaint we had was the morning following a torrential downpour we found the bathroom vanity was wet and that it ruined several of my wife's make-up brushes. They sent an engineer over, but because he could not detect where the leak came from, he disavowed any problems. The front desk wouldn't do anything either. But other than that, the room was clean, the maid service was great and the breakfasts were really, reaaly good. We had hot oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins and walnuts, scrambled eggs, patties, fruits, cereals, breads, yogurts, tea, juices and make-your-own-waffles to choose from. The location is just off of the 295 and is about 7 miles from the Benjamin Franklin bridge into Philadelphia, so it was very well suited to our needs.

The best part of our stay was taking advantage of the kitchenette as we invited our friends over for dinner. We wanted something quiet so we could talk and relax, and this really fit the bill. We went to a local Costco and bought salmon steaks, stuffed mushrooms, salads, bread and fruit and we prepared everything in our room. It was a perfect setting as we were able to enjoy our evening with our friends without being rushed.

Although our experience fell a little short of what we normally have recived at Residence Inns, I would still encourage people to stay here because overall ther property is nice and the breakfasts are great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandPToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you had a mostly positive experience. We will share your comments with the maintenance staff as we strive to improve our overall service delivery. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
399 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
WoodSpring Suites Cherry Hill
#5 of 8 in Cherry Hill
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Voorhees Mt. Laurel/Cherry Hill
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range: £88 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing