We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place - great for an extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decent place - great for an extended stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2009

The hotel was nice and safe. Also had access to a nearby nice gym. Getting in and out was a bear due to the location. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjhokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    73
    42
    21
    14
See reviews for
84
28
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

The reason we stayed here was because we needed a suite with two beds and a sofabed. They're really hard to find in Downtown Philly, so we figured the short drive wouldn't be much of a problem. It's about a 20min drive to/from the airport (PHL) and Downtown Philly. The price is definitely OK, you won't find a suite for the same price anywhere else. They do have complimentary hot breakfast, which is really good and varied. The rooms, well ... they seem old and outdated. As for the service, we got a little bit of everything. There were some really nice employees over by the check-in counter who were really nice and helpful. However, we did need extra towels twice and the first time they brought them nearly at midnight and the second they never even came. They said they were short of staff. Overall, it's a good deal at a near neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the city and seeing a Phillies game. The location is perfect; hotels is back far enough off Marlton Pike that you can't here much noise at all. Plus Cherry Hill is a well kept community with lots of services to choose from. However, the condition of the hotel room itself was subpar and really not up to Residence Inn standards; peeling wallpaper, scrubs on the walls, broken towel rack, even the television in the living room area had look like it'd been dropped off the stand a few times. I would stay here again because of location, however I hope that a renovation is in the works sometime soon...

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We went to see friends in the area and this was the TOP rated hotel. :( Lucky we did not have to spend much time in the room. Pool was small and dirty. The hotel had been fixed up but was in the low end range. Too bad this area does not have a better hotel selection. If you go in to Philly they have 5 star hotels, not in Cherry Hill, NJ.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelfivestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were visiting Philadelphia over the 4th of July for the Independance Day Regatta. Needed a place to stay that was convienient to the city but not in the center of the 4th of July celebrations. The drive to the city was only about 10 minutes away.
The Residence Inn was very reasonably priced, we stayed in a queen suite, that had two bedrooms and a pull out. All was clean, and comfortable.
Breakfast was served each day in a very nice clean lounge with the morning news on the big screen tv.
We also traveled with our dog - the Residence Inn was extreamly accomodating, friendly, and within anyone's budget...I would highly recomend staying there!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaview64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

Beautiful, clean suite. Spacious and comfortable.
Staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackcat077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

I decided to give this hotel a try after staying at the new Residence Inn in Mt. Laurel. Ever since Mt. Laurel has opened up the price keeps going up on a weekly basis. This hotel is the older setup with multiple buildings, however I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and modern feel.
Kitchen was remodled and the living room has working fireplaces.
I will stay @ this location in the future again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
373 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 28 in Mount Laurel
506 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Property: Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing