We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sit down pizza place”

Tarantella's Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 47 Restaurants in Clark
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice sit down pizza place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We take the kids to tarantella's fairly regularly and it is a great place to sit down and enjoy a pie. We also love their salads.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, but not authentic Italian.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The menu selection is large. I like that you can order large or small size. The food is fresh and descent. Italian food made by Israelis ? Not so authentic, but it good for Clark .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njelena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love their chicken Marsala. Their Marsala is the best I've ever had. The food, besides the Marsala, is always delicious and very reasonable. The portions are large as compared to other restaurants. The staff is very courteous and friendly. I always feel at home when eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite Place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is really a good place all-around. You can meet friends here and enjoy Pizza and a glass of wine, or bring a date, or just be with the family. The atmosphere is casual but you can go dressed up too.
The menu is large and varied. The salads are really good, so is the pizza.
All the entrees are good. You can choose seafood, pasta, meat or specialty items. The prices are moderate.

The service is rather testy- and you may have to be patient. But everyone is always polite and friendly.
I recommend this for a nice evening out, with good food in a nice place. It's close to the Parkway too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilingNJGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great bread and salad, horrible staff.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I love the gorgonzolas salad. Their house dressing is my favorite in the world!! Creamy, tangy, and just delicious. The staff in the pick-up area is horribly rude. Between what seems to be a manager and the 15 year old boys who could care less about their jobs... They make it a hassle to get your food. But once again, GREAT salad and pasta options.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samm0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarantella's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Tarantella's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing