We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great Thai”

Thailand Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Clark
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently Great Thai”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been going to Thailand for 5 years now and have never had a bad experience. It is great Thai food in a diner setting. Be careful of the spicy requests, when they say HOT they mean it. That is coming from someone that eats fresh Thai chilis with my meals to spice things up. We have learned that with the take out to ask to make the dishes "extra saucy" as sometimes there does not seem to be enough (maybe it gets absorbed into the noodles).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    14
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasteless Thai.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I ordered take-out last week and was deeply disappointed. This was my first visit to the place. The beautiful tubs of flowers on the porch lured me inside. The Pad Thai was tasteless ---- mostly just noodles with a few bits of chicken. The 9 spring rolls were worse than the Pad Thai. They were overcooked and came with a tiny container of dipping sauce that had no distinctive flavor. I was the only customer there. And now I know why.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
263 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Good food, small portions, tiny restaurant”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I don't mind a tiny restaurant but add to it the people waiting for take out and this makes uncomfortable. The food was good but I thought the portions were small.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
451 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai with friendly service”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

They claim to have the best Pad Thai in NJ. I'm not sure, but it might be true. Very quick service at lunch, even with a party of 10. Don’t be afraid to ask for 3-star or 4-star spiciness. The waitress talked me down to two-stars and I would have preferred more heat. But overall, it was great Thai with good service at reasonable prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movieglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes, it's very good.”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The food is good enough to come back for. Many people say it's the best Thai food they've ever had. It is very good. The place has lots of repeat customers. The atmosphere is a plus for anyone who cares about historical architecture...this is a great old diner, which hasn't been renovated much, which is something you don't see often. It can get very busy and very crowded on weekends, so unless you really appreciate better than average Thai cooking, go to the ordinary Thai place in Cranford, and leave room for those of us who really like this place, thanks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thailand Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thailand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing