We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

The staff is super friendly and helpful, which is rare. Especially the front desk guy, I think his name is RJ. Great rooms with comfy beds. The shuttle will take you anywhere locally. Parking is also free, which is where most hotels rip you a new one. Great pile of bricks they have there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank dustinpardue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    116
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
79
42
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wall Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have dealt with many hotels and banquet facilities and this is by far one of the best. It is economical, the service is fantastic and Kathyann,the Director of Sales and Jim Ricci, the General Manager will work to accommodate your needs. What else is there to say.

Rich J.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I want to say that the desk clerk, Philomena is a definite asset to this hotel and the entire Holiday Inn Brand of hotels Philomena is courteous, professional, friendly and very helpful. Her presence makes staying at Holiday Inn Ckark a pleasureable and memorable experience. She is to be commended for her hard work, caring and dedication.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My family and I frequently visit our extended family in Roselle Park, NJ from Lancaster, PA & Baltimore, MD. The front desk is ALWAYS attentive, knowledgeable and above all, friendly. They truly represent their hotel with pride. That pride extends beyond the front desk into the rooms. Always clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are big, towels are soft and the beds are perfect. Our visit tonight (2/2/14) prompted me to write this review, Raheel greeted us at the front desk to book our room for the next 3 nights. He was inviting from the moment we walked in the front doors. He introduced us to the rewards card and patiently went through its benefits and policies. It's comforting to know that we have a hassle free place to stay every time we visit the area.

Room Tip: This Holiday Inn honors AAA and offers bereavement rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Full service hotel. Clean rooms. Friendly service. Don't like paying for my coffee in the morning is my only complaint. Outdoor pool and patio is nice. Bar and restaurant is a great place to meet colleagues. Couches, tables, casual atmosphere with TVs all over the place even at some tables for that lonely travel to get out of room and not feel awkward.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottWalkerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that the property offers.

Your comments will be shared with the entire team We think they are pretty awesome too and appreciate that you have noted that in you comments.

Come back to see us soon.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This has become our hotel of choice when we travel to New York/New Jersey to visit family and friends. Extremely conveniently located just off the Garden State Parkway. Central to all of NJ, NY, and Philadelphia. Easy access to the Meadowlands for a football game. The property itself is clean, comfortable, and pretty quiet. I would definitely recommend the upper floors. We will be staying there annually at least, probably more often.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zuckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
We are delight to be your preferred hotel when your travel brings you to the New York/New Jersey area. Additionally, we appreciate that you took the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark on Trip Advisor. There is no better advertising then a personal endorsement for future guests to read.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was great. Friendly front staff, immaculate rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, lots of TV channels and completely affordable! Booked for a getaway night and loved every minute of it. They did acknowledge our Platinum Status, which is always nice since most IHG properties barely mention it.

Room Tip: There is a Cafe and Min Mart in the Lobby and they serve fresh made lemonade. Also the is a lounge t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corniemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUB_at_Holiday_Inn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor for the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark. We are delighted that you had a great girls night out and that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

We hope when you plan another special occasion that your plans will include the Holiday Inn Clark-Newark.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
3.6 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
319 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Clark - Newark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Property: Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
Address: 36 Valley Road, Clark, NJ 07066 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Clark)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clark - Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning, full service, boutique-style hotel is an exquisite blend of modern luxury and impeccable service. We are conveniently located at exit 135 off the Garden State Parkway in Clark, NJ, with easy access to The City Centers of New York, Newark and all major attractions including the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and the Prudential Center. We are just minutes south of The Newark International Airport and just 2 miles from Rahway Train Station for convenient access to Newark or New York City Stay connected... with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Stay fit... choose from our state-of-the-art fitness facility or access to Bally s Total Fitness. Stay restful... our Sleep Advantage program goes well beyond the limitations of any other brand by creating the optimal sleep experience.Stay for convenience... a delicious meal, meeting or event is an elevator ride away. Stay confident...as our staff is well trained in the art of hospitality. Businesses: L Oreal, Conoco Phillips, Siemens, JP Morgan Chase, Schering Plough, Merck, Exxon Mobil, and Bank of America. Hospitals: Rahway, St. Barnabas-Union, Trinitas, JKF, and Overlook. Universities: Seton Hall, Rutgers, and Kean. Sneak nine in at nearby Hyatt Hills Golf Course with driving range and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Clark - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Clark Hotel Clark
Clark Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing