We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Diner Pancakes in New Jersey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tick Tock Diner

Tick Tock Diner
Ranked #9 of 188 Restaurants in Clifton
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ny, ny
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Diner Pancakes in New Jersey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Actually may be the best pancakes in NJ of any restaurant. Glad the recepie hasn't changed since I was a little kid.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jakrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    110
    73
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient place to have lunch post Sunday mass ,,,,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Nice, convenient place to hangout ,Family oriented restaurant.. Easy to find.. Close to highway Route 3 east.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angiebee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
411 reviews
363 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Was visiting a customer and needed a quick breakfast spot. The Tick Tock Diner was on the way off of Rte 3 West and was an easy spot to grab a breakfast. I orderd eggs with bacon and they came with hash potatoes with side of coffee. The only thing I wish was donw better was the hash potatoes as they were soggy with few browned potatoes and not well cooked? They do have a large selection and the waitresses were very attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KidLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
259 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Definitive Jersey Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Best diner in all of Jersey. It is on Route 3 in Clifton. There are lots of other god diners around but Tick Tock is in a league by themselves. We regularly make it a point to eat diner food whenever we are back East and particularly in the New Jersey area.

All that shinny bright chrome, red nagahide and jukebox music. You are taken back to the mid 1950s. Great food selection, large quantities of very good food,reasonable prices and fast service. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodridge, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was looking to take my partner to a DDD featured location that was near our destination. This place was about 40 minutes away. I ordered a falafel burger with a side salad (vegetarian) and my honey ordered a bacon ranch burger with waffle fries. For dessert, we ordered strawberry crepes and snickers cheesecake. We shared this food with her two year old daughter. The food was AMAZING!! The service was good and I am so glad we made the trip here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hmhmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tick Tock Diner also viewed

 

Been to Tick Tock Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing