We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment and Observations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

At check in our room still had empty pizza boxes and a bed that appeared used. We were upgraded to a suite at a reduced rate. In the suite the bathroom lights are dim and there was water corrosion on bathroom floor. Lo Speed Fan setting on heat/cool system not working. Unable to call out on phone so had to go to front desk to order pizza. Will return as staff helpful in trying to appease us

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello, From Clinton NJ Thank You for staying with us at the Hampton inn of Clinton NJ.... I am sorry you had a bad experience at the hotel with the condition of your room. What you had to go through as a guest , is not a typical stay for any guest, nerveless I do really apologies!! I am thrilled though that you had a positive experience with our staff and hope that they are the reason you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was disapointed that there was no indoor pool or hot tub. The room was very nice and comfortable but a little over priced. If you are used to having some noise when you sleep bring your own fan it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 2 boys and it was clean and kid friendly and you could walk to Cracker Barrel and a strip mall an ideal location when with children .Ideal for anyone playing in a baseball tournament at Diamond Nation.They have their signature free breakfast and an outdoor pool .

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jongar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn, located in Clinton NJ. It was well maintained and the employees were very nice and courteous. Visit this location and try it for yourself and you won't be disappointed. Enjoy the complimentary breakfast while you are staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suresh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very pleasant experience. Room was clean, quiet and had enough room to not feel crowded. I would recommend the Hampton Inn Clinton to people looking for a good value in a hotel in the Clinton, NJ area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice ambiance and nice place to stay. Neat and clean provide good service and staff is very help full and supportive. Location is also nice near by to wall mart and other stores. Provide good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very quiet and nice furnishings...felt like could have been higher end Hilton or Hyatt. would definitely return when in the area again. Free gift for HHhonors gold member. Breakfast was good/adequate. . . . lots of parking and easy access to the interstate

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
372 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
452 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Rd, Clinton, NJ 08809-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £107 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing