We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, comfortable atmosphere, responsive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The linens were really nice, duvets covers are washed for each new guest. King bed was comfortable and the additional of a pull out bed/couch made the room more like a suite. The breakfast buffet was very good, offering several selections of fruit, cereal, eggs, juices, waffles and pastries.
Great place for family groups. I would definitely recommend this Inn.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! We were evacuated 5 times in 4 days due to alarm. Fire department came every time. (Word is this happens quite frequently). Room key did not work repeatedly. Bed had metal support rods sticking out. Rooms were not cleaned well during stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank RJGCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Staff pleasant, rooms were clean and free breakfast decent. Cracker Barrel within walking distance helped. Pool clean and there were enough grassy spots for team can jam. Our regular hotel was booked and was not expecting much. Pleasantly surprised. Tub mold free and bed comfy and clean.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank bgarcia171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Clean, staff nice, good area, Woulda stay there again. Trip was for buisness made it nice to get into new york and get back with out staying in newyork. Staff was helpfull room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great clean hotel. The room furnishings were wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was great. The service was attentive. I would recommend this hotel to all traveling the NJ-PA area. The hotel is in a convenient location with many restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was fantastic, and spotless. We would most definitely stay again, the next time we are there to visit Family... Thanks, and don't change a thing...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

They have it goin on! Right off of I-78 centrally located to everything. The staff was great, Penny was awesome. The morning breakfast staff was on there game everything was great. And i dont know her name but the housekeeper who found the safety pin for me has my undying thanks! the room was nice and the bed wonderful! Actually wish i was staying longer. Take an extra day to goto the Mill and to spruce state recreation area they have swimming fishing and boating.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great can not say a bad thing about them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LEEBENEDICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
451 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
11.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Rd, Clinton, NJ 08809-1270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: £107 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing