We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Thai”
Review of Pru Thai

Pru Thai
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Those who are looking for well done Thai, this is a local place you cannot miss. I had the Spring Rolls, Steamed Dumplings and Beef Pan Curry. EVERYTHING was fantastic! Rather wait staff was on point and the prices, well, if I lived in Clinton, I can tell you this would be a weekly stop. Great food for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem in Clinton”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We love Pru Thai. The atmosphere is great, service pleasant and helpful and the food is delicious. Our whole family loves going and the location is great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shann987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not an expert on thai food but”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I ordered the pad thai with chicken for takeaway and found it to be a bit bland. I also ordered the vegetable spring rolls which I also wasn't impressed with. The last time I ordered pad thai was in New Zealand and it was amazing so perhaps this place had big expectations to live up to. While I was home I added sriracha sauce to it and it gave it that kick that I was looking for. After that small addition I give it 5 stars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank _loulyorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never thought I would like Thai food!”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had Thai food in Somerville for the first time about 8 years ago and had such a bad experience I swore off the cuisine. Thankfully my kids persuaded me to give it another chance. We dined at Pru Thai in Clinton on 5/12/13. We had an assortment of appetizers and everything was beautiful and delish. I had Crying Tiger which I would liken to PF Chang's Mongolian Beef, but even better because it wasn't salty. My husband and son both had sautéed chicken dishes and ordered hotness level 2 out of 3, and both said it was way too hot. Next time they will opt for level 1. My son's girlfriend got a sweet and tangy duck dish and said it was excellent. I don't eat duck so I can't comment. The restaurant was modestly decorated but clean, they played nice music and our servers were lovely and attentive. Other than our ordering a hotness level a bit too high, the food was fantastic. I can't wait to go back, actually I haven't stopped thinking about it since we got home! Prices were very reasonable, $100 before tip and we had 3 different aps, 4 entrees. This is a BYOB.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lacking but good variety in the area”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

As another reviewer mentioned the food lacks authentic flavor, especially for the price. However there aren't a lot of other ethnic choices in the area so it suffices. The mock duck is pretty yummy for the vegan diners. The atmosphere is inviting and the service was friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farstend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pru Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing