We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So warm, and charming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Clinton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wonderful boyfriend surprised me for our anniversary and we stayed at the Riverside Victorian. When you walk in you immediately feel welcomed and cozy. Our room was clean and perfect for what we wanted. The owners were wonderful and cooked us an amazing breakfast. It's a must stay if you're in the Clinton area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Riverside B&B. It was very enjoyable and it felt like home. You won't be disappointed on any front. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was great. It was just a quick walk to restaurants and gift shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Riverside Victorian b&b while attending a wedding nearby. Our party shared the two adjoining rooms with the shared bath. Monnie and Owen were wonderful hosts, the house is gorgeous (we loved sitting on the front porch), and a very short walk from the main street where we had a grand time sight seeing and eating. Breakfasts were wonderful and I'd happily come back here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We experienced excellent NJ hospitality offered by owners Owen and Monnie of the Riverside Victorian in Clinton, NJ. The property and our room was very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. Be sure to ask Monnie to make some of her tasty strawberry crepes.

RV is located one block from the business district; during your stay try to plan a meal at The Fine Diner 2 blocks from the Riverside Victorian.

Barbara and Melvyn Levine

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area and were pleasantly surprised by this old Victorian home. Rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. The hosts are very nice people and always had some sort of treat waiting for us when we returned from being out. When we arrive the first night there were two bottles of wine and snacks! Saturday we hopped on a nearby express tour bus to Manhattan ($40 round trip) for a full day of fun in New York City and came home at 1:00am to cupcakes! Breakfasts were excellent and came along with good conversation from the hosts. A five minute walk from the house and your in downtown Clinton where are an assortment of shops and an old mill and water fall. There is a cafe right on the water with excellent food and view of the falls. If you looking for a more home style stay, I would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Bus trip to NYC was worth it and is only a mile from this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

First time at a B&B and the Experience was amazing, specially at this special place 'The riverside victorian B&B' the owners are so loving and kind, the lady is Sooo friendly and A GREAT COOK, her special Germán pancakes**you must have and i very much enjoyed talking with Monnie and Owen nice people

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I can't imagine a more welcoming B&B couple than Monnie and Owen. Many of my family were there under very sad circumstances; however, we were very well cared for, and that hospitality will never be forgotten. Thank you, Monnie and Owen. Your Victorian was everything we could have hoped for and more. Sharon Hart Sefton, my daughter wrote a wonderful review that I can't possibly top. We will always remember this experience as having met people who are devoted to making others happy.Bryan and Mary Hart, Hopedale, Ohio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Victorian Bed & Breakfast

Address: 66 Leigh St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true Victorian listed on the Historic Registry, we are one block from the center of historic Clinton, one of the most photographed spots in New Jersey. Listed as one of 10 best small towns to visit by the Star Ledger, you'll find a warm welcome! Hot air ballooning, fishing, boating, biking, exploring the local sights, or just relaxing on the front porch are a few of many choices awaiting you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing