We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
111
12
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
12
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast irish soda bread wonderful hosts nice folks wonderful aroma within walking distance special breakfast breakfast was delicious next morning thoroughly enjoyed our stay every morning home away from home new jersey one night stay a great stay clinton nj owen
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed two nights at the Riverside B&B. It was very enjoyable and it felt like home. You won't be disappointed on any front. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast was great. It was just a quick walk to restaurants and gift shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Riverside Victorian b&b while attending a wedding nearby. Our party shared the two adjoining rooms with the shared bath. Monnie and Owen were wonderful hosts, the house is gorgeous (we loved sitting on the front porch), and a very short walk from the main street where we had a grand time sight seeing and eating. Breakfasts were wonderful and I'd happily come back here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We experienced excellent NJ hospitality offered by owners Owen and Monnie of the Riverside Victorian in Clinton, NJ. The property and our room was very clean and well maintained with comfortable beds. Be sure to ask Monnie to make some of her tasty strawberry crepes.

RV is located one block from the business district; during your stay try to plan a meal at The Fine Diner 2 blocks from the Riverside Victorian.

Barbara and Melvyn Levine

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melvyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding in the area and were pleasantly surprised by this old Victorian home. Rooms were a good size and nicely decorated. The hosts are very nice people and always had some sort of treat waiting for us when we returned from being out. When we arrive the first night there were two bottles of wine and snacks! Saturday we hopped on a nearby express tour bus to Manhattan ($40 round trip) for a full day of fun in New York City and came home at 1:00am to cupcakes! Breakfasts were excellent and came along with good conversation from the hosts. A five minute walk from the house and your in downtown Clinton where are an assortment of shops and an old mill and water fall. There is a cafe right on the water with excellent food and view of the falls. If you looking for a more home style stay, I would highly recommend this location.

Room Tip: Bus trip to NYC was worth it and is only a mile from this location.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

First time at a B&B and the Experience was amazing, specially at this special place 'The riverside victorian B&B' the owners are so loving and kind, the lady is Sooo friendly and A GREAT COOK, her special Germán pancakes**you must have and i very much enjoyed talking with Monnie and Owen nice people

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews